We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic short break in a lovely and private...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carman Hill House

Carman Hill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House View from the back of our garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Carman Hill House
Self catering wing of Carman Hill House
View from the back of our garden
Our free range chickens and ducks
Example of our Welcome Pack
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Luxury fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Open plan large lounge with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Open plan large lounge (sofa bed) with fully equipped kitchen and dining area
Master kingsize bedroom or Family Room with a double sofa bed / cot
Double bedroom
Entrance hallway
Hallway
Bathroom
Bathroom
Carman Hill House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Renton, West Dunbartonshire, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ymsra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic short break in a lovely and private location .”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Carman hill house turned out to be more than we expected. Clean, tidy and very comfortable , our every need was thought of.
The owners were very friendly and helpful and our stay was an absolute pleasure .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you very much! Hope you visit again soon, Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen975
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located a few minutes from Loch Lomond this is a really peaceful place to stay. Not overlooked at all and wonderful views across to the mountains.

The accommodation is spacious, beautifully clean and well presented and is perfect for 4 people plus two more on a sofa bed in the lounge. A modern and well thought out kitchen if you like to cook, (we ate out most days), good size fridge/freezer & d/washer. Comfortable lounge, TV, WiFi, central heating throughout. Hairdryer, toiletries, towels etc., welcome pack of goodies on arrival.

Susan and John the owners will supply you with eggs from their own free range hens and ducks if you need extra. If you enjoy fishing then John is the person to speak to.

There is much to see and do in the surrounding area which is just stunning but if you fancy a day trip to Glasgow it's only a 40 min train ride from the local station which is about 3 mins away by car. Much better than driving in and paying parking fees.

Highly recommend Carman Hill House at any time of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility, cleanliness and presentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime soon, Susan & John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
979paul
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Our first visit to Scotland & we are so pleased we booked Carman Hill House, every thing was perfect from the minute we arrived until we left. The owners Sue & John were very helpful with their knowledge of places to visit & activities. We were made VERY welcome & we have plans to return in the near future. A nice touch was the welcome pack on our arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you both for your lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again, John & Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing