We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ty Pili-Pala

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dadd302
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location Recommended”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Small flat/apartment in center of town; close to pubs, stores, and parking. Short drive to beach. Very clean, two bedrooms, and everything we needed. Over accountants office in town. We stayed only one night, but had no problems. Meet with owners and got in with no issues.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JimboMooM...
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely flat in Llantwit Major”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A lovely first floor flat right in the centre of Llantwit Major - yards from the local pubs but still quiet enough to not be disturbed by them. Rachel (the owner) met us at the property to hand over the keys - everything performed faultlessly. This will be our first choice of accommodation next time we're in town.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redjasper
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This charming little place has everything you need for a comfortable stay in Llantwit Major. Simply furnished, there's free wifi and a small kitchen/living area with tea and coffee making facilities. It's also very clean and uncluttered!

We were greeted on time to receive the keys and had a thorough tour of the property.

It is very central and quiet even though it is a stones throw from the town's pubs - which is a great thing for a swift half at The Swan!

I'm very glad we found Ty Pili-Pala, and we hope to stay again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing