We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Mehefin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llantwit Major
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mehefin
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

If you are looking for a warm welcome in a lovely home then look no further! Bryn and Alison are superb hosts and make you feel at home the moment you step over their threshold. We had a very comfortable stay at Mehefin. We stayed for two nights as we were in the area for a friend's wedding. Bryn kindly offered to drive us to the wedding venue and pick us up afterwards. Bryn and Alison really can't do enough for you.If we are ever in South Wales again then we know where we will stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here as we were attending a party in the area,what a find. Lovely home, garden and bed rooms. The breakfast, complete with home made bread, was a real treat. But best of all was the host and hostess, Bryn and Alison. They couldn't do enough, even driving us to and from the party! Thanks guys, we loved our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayTeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

You will receive the warmest of welcomes, enjoy a good nights sleep in extremely comfortable rooms, have enormous delicious breakfasts and thoroughly enjoy yourselves in this superb B&B. Book soon for a thoroughly enjoyable break!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobbieChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We were staying at Mehefin on November 3th to 6th, because we were in Llantwit to visit our son who lives at Atlantic College.

The owners are amazing, the confort is superb and they offer a lot of facilities, like a lift to and from the city and to and from de Atlantic College.

When we came at B&B on sunday, Bryn give to us an Ice Cream and invited us to sit in front of the fireplace, in that living room. And on monday we bought one Christmas Pudding to try, and Bryn and Alison heated it to us on microwave and opened one vanilla cream (so delicious) to eat with the pudding.

If you wanna a place to feel like home, it is the B&B to you!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

A friend and I stayed at the Mehefin for a weekend, because we were visiting another friend who goes to Atlantic College. We felt extremely spoiled staying there: The couple who has the B&B made us breakfast every morning at whatever time we would like, and they drove us to the college in the morning and picked us up in the evening when we called - also at 11 p.m.
The beds were great to sleep in, and the prices were extremely reasonable. Definitely a place I will stay again if I ever come to Llanwit Major some other time!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mathilde_CPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llantwit Major
1.1 mi away
The West House Country Hotel
The West House Country Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llantwit Major
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Newcourt Bed and Breakfast
Newcourt Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Llantwit Major
5.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.4 mi away
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Fox & Hounds
Fox & Hounds
#1 of 1 in Llancarfan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehefin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehefin

Property: Mehefin
Address: Mehefin Siggingston Lane | Lanmaes, Llantwit Major CF61 2XR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Llantwit Major
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Llantwit Major
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mehefin Llantwit Major, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing