We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Spice Indian Restaurant - CLOSED

Golden Spice Indian Restaurant
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“The best indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

I always use this restaurant for takeway and delivery. I also go there when i prefer to have some sit down meal. The foods from golden spice are lovely as usual. They serve with huge amound of food. Started doing delivering so its another good option for the business. Their friendly staff always try to give their vest for the customers. The service is awesome. Highly recomended for sit down meal

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Very consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Having been here on quite a number of occasions. We always find the service and food to be the best in the vale. And would highly recommend it. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ted87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llantwit Major
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“1st Class food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Have used this restaurant several times and the food has never been anything less than first class. Highly recommend the GS Goa Spenial if you like it a bit hot and the Maharajah Bhuna if you prefer a milder dish. Hoouse wine as good as any and prices are generally about £40 per couple for a 3 course meal with wine. Very friendly staff and a good athmosphere make it a very good restaurant in Llantwit Major.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tugwilson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have been visiting this restaurant for over two years now, which in itself speaks volumes. We eat in and have take-away meals. The food is always delicious and the staff are very helpful and will happily spice things to your taste.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiterSnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
112 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“My favourite Indian restaurant in the Vale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I have been coming here with my family for 13 years. The staff are welcoming and friendly and the food is superb, both to eat in and take away. Try the korai chicken.....my husband could live on this alone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Spice Indian Restaurant also viewed

Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan
Llantwit Major, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing