We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wayfarers Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Royal Hotel(Pilgrim's Rest)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Highgrove House(Hazyview)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$242
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aan de Vliet(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pine Lake Inn(White River)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Graskop Hotel(Graskop)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
51
15
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
15
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfor saleguest housephotographs takenfantastic wildlifeon displaythe ownerplace to stayhome away from homeblyde river canyonexcellent hostsclean roomswonderful staytwo nightsyogurtchrisdogsadvice
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We had a very relaxing stay. We got very helpful tips about the surroundings. It is a very good option between Blyde River Canyon and Kruger Park. MoraG and Chris are very well informed about Kruger Park and helped us a lot with our planning for our day trips, as well as with the reservationsin the park. Nice and very personal atmosphere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

We found this Guest House through a recomendation. The owner, a skilled photographer, and his wife run an attractive, clean and comfortable B & B. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. We were pleased with everything about it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clockspirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We spent two nights at Wayfarers. It was really nice and we are glad, that we found this beautiful B&B. Chris and Maura were very nice and helpful. The room was quiet, clean and beautiful and the breakfast very delicious. If you ever come to Sabie - you should really visit the Wayfarers!!! I especially liked the wonderful animal pictures Chris took in the Kruger Park!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahlovestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

We had a really enjoyable 3 night stay at Wayfarers. We were welcomed by Morag and Chris who were excellent hosts and very helpful. Room was comfortable and spacious and the lounge was ideal if you wanted to relax. All in all a great stay and I would thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Traveled from JoBurg enroute to Kruger and found Wayfarers online. Glad we stopped here!! It took about 5 hours from JNB airport to Sabie and we were welcomed by the host Chris. Spotless accomodation with very large rooms at a good price. Chris recommended a good restaurant (Woodsmen?) just a short drive from his place which had excellent food at very good prices. Sabie is a nice town with lots to do and is very scenic and touristy. The wayfarer has a nice lounge were we watched World Cup matches on the big screen and indulged in the honor bar (Very fair prices). Breakfast was excellent and I can't say enough about Chris and his family, very attentive and full of knowledge of the area. He also has a great photo collection available for sale. A perfect stopover if your traveling from JNB to Kruger. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinEvertonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews