We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good work Jocks Sabie Lodge”
Review of Jock Sabie Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jock Sabie Lodge
Ranked #15 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sabie
Welkom
1 review
“Good work Jocks Sabie Lodge”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Thank u The Jock Sabie crew for such wonderful and Pleasant stay, I booked a group of 56 Retired teachers from Maokeng 13-15 Sep, the Jock Sabie team was exceptional from reservation, to the kitchen especialy the Chef he took care of my oldest clients from day1 right to the last day of stay , the rooms were specious ,beautiful & clean. reception ladies were friendly and efficient all the time , thank you for those happy smiles the made us feel at home all the time. Management all of you we extremely attentive,
the service was specialized and had a personal touch big ups to you all , you did an exceptional Job. From myself Vivian on behalf of the Maokeng Retired Teachers association and Flight Specials thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for 1 night with the whole family. The bathrooms are seriously in need of renovation. The food in the restaurant was reasonably good but I think they mainly aim at self-catering guests. I wouldn't rush back here. No atmosphere, no nothing.

Room Tip: Choose a different place rather..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessyLip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed at this lodge with a group of friends of mine. It was an awesome experience. I enjoyed myself. The meals were fantastic and the staff were great.i would recommend this place to anyone. They give you a warm welcome. The establishment is conveniently located and us within walking distance from the small town.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverineaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The lodge is beautiful and peaceful. The food waas not good and needs to be improved.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nohlekwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sabie hotels
0.5 mi away
Floreat Riverside Lodge
1.6 mi away
Sabi Star Chalets
Sabi Star Chalets
#3 of 16 in Sabie
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sabie Townhouse Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Merry Pebbles Resort
Merry Pebbles Resort
#4 of 16 in Sabie
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Two Falls View
Two Falls View
#6 of 16 in Sabie
59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sabie Self Catering Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jock Sabie Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jock Sabie Lodge

Property: Jock Sabie Lodge
Address: | Main and Glynn Avenues, Sabie 1260, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Sabie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Sabie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jock Sabie Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling in a misty green valley amid the dramatic mountains of Mpumalanga, the historic town of Sabie is an ideal base from which to explore one of South Africaa€™s top tourist destinations. Jock - Sabie Lodge is situated in the centre of the town, within easy walking distance of Sabiea€™s amenities. We offer a variety of accommodation: hotel suites, self-catering apartments and log chalets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jock Sabie Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing