We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enjoyable as ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Domaine de la Reynaude

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Domaine de la Reynaude
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aurons
southeast england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable as ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

Another return visit, and another relaxing, enjoyable stay at this charming and welcoming hotel.----As described by another reviewer the courtyard is indeed a magical place to sit and eat good food in the wonderful atmosphere of a sunny provencal day or a peaceful evening.The grounds are shady and the pool has a lovely setting, as has the tennis court. Reception is relaxed and welcoming and the staff friendly and helpful.---This is a rural hotel, and the atmosphere is not one of corporate perfection and rigid attention to detail- the rooms are clean and comfortable and well maintained { some with a generous balcony over- looking the garden or the parched surrounding countryside} but with a lived- in look, with none of the look of ''chain hotels''---- happily ---to us anyway ! The hotel itself and the surrounding area are interesting historically, and there is a nearby road named after one of the bravest Resistance leaders, and we were told he had some connection to the hotel during that time,---- which all adds to the atmosphere for us. The above is just some of what we enjoy at Reynaude,so many thanks again to all at the Hostellerie de Domaine de la Reynaude!-- From an English family.

Room Tip: we have mostly had rooms over looking the gardens and pool, or west across the field and trees and w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglesb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    80
    46
    34
    24
See reviews for
42
152
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

This Domaine and the staff who are there have a warmth and a charm that is exceptional and worth making your way into this beautiful piece of countryside - making everyone feel welcome.

Negatives first: The rooms are basic (although nice and clean)- not luxury, and the breakfast is average.

The remainder of this Provencal gem are definitely worth elaborating on:
Firstly, the staff are friendly, accommodating and engaged, and do everything they can to make the stay special.
Secondly, the restuarant food is exquisite and that alone is worth a trip, even if you are not staying over.

We visited the Domaine on holiday the first time as a travelling couple, and fell in love with the rustic charm of the place, and after deliberation, decided to make this the venue of our wedding celebration.

We could not have made a better choice. The grounds are an amazing canvas, the courtyard is magical, the pool is enormous and quiet, and the food was without exception 5 star all throughout the weekend.

The owner and staff did everything that they could to make it special for everyone attending, and we had the most incredible relaxing weekend. All of the preparation and planning leading up to the weekend was done professionally and rapidly.

Everyone of our guests that stayed over was effusive about the warm welcome of this Domaine, and we will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeast england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2009

We have sampled many and varied hotels over time- but time and time again have returned to Domaine de-la-Reynaude for enjoyable family holidays. The setting of the hotel could be described as idyllic-------- and the surrounding Provencal countryside is delightful, providing activities for varied agegroups. The surrounding roads are usually quiet and have views ranging from tranquil to spectacular. This is a RURAL hotel !!--------- and the surrounding countryside must be teeming with wildlife, but , as we are there, in often very hot weather, we, sadly, catch only rare glimpses of it.-------Granted---- we have had the occasional problem --- which the staff .politely and cheerfully, have tried to put right, and there is probably room for improvement in some areas.On a practical note,we found the rooms comfortable and pleasant, the corridors well ventilated and well lit ,if needed. The restuarant is charming and eating out of doors in the courtyard provides a safe place for children to play when they have finished their meal. Food is similar to many comparable hotels, and we feel the hotel is quite well represented in pictures and text on the website. We are looking forward to our next visit.---------- by -----'An English Family'.

  • Liked — the setting
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eaglesb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We have just returned from a weekend wedding where the difference between the photos on the website and the reality of the place bared no comparison. What was posibly once a lovely place, sadly is no longer.

We didn't care to share the restaurant whilst mice blatently fed on our breakfast as we sat. The corridors leading to the bedrooms were not unlike the film "The Shining" and the receptionist doubled up and served the whole of the hotel guests the evening meal.

To sum it up, rather than a country retreat, it was more like the YMCA.

  • Liked — quietness
  • Disliked — mice running all over the place
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank redbird6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aurons hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurons
2.1 mi away
Abbaye de Sainte Croix
Abbaye de Sainte Croix
#1 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
2.4 mi away
Logis Domaine de Roquerousse
Logis Domaine de Roquerousse
#12 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moulin de Vernegues Chateaux Hotels Collections
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Ibis Salon de Provence
Ibis Salon de Provence
#2 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#4 of 18 in Salon-de-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mas de Fauchon
Mas de Fauchon
#1 of 1 in Saint-Cannat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Domaine de la Reynaude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Domaine de la Reynaude

Property: Le Domaine de la Reynaude
Address: Les Sonnaillets, 13121 Aurons, France
Region: France > Provence > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aurons
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aurons
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Domaine de la Reynaude 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Domaine de la Reynaude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Domaine De La Reynaude Aurons, Provence, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing