We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bozcaada
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I've been at Armagrandi on Sep. 2011. The hotel is nice and clean, the rooms are big, the staff helpful (though they DON'T speak english) and the brakfast is OK. Yes, is a little bit overpriced but once there you can be sure you'll be right. If you pay cash you'll have a little discount on the prices.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirthgersen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2011

We went armagrandi otel for honeymoon. But it was a huge mistake. İt's in city centre this was great but when we try to sleep it was impossible. Because other guests play backgammon at 01.00 am with loudly laughs and They were far away us only 2 mt. When we had said this to otel management they said us "oo it's forbidden bla bla" but they didn't anything for us! İf noise isn't important for you, you can try this otel! İ didn't sleep during my honeymoon(it's 4 days)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deryacakal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I don't think I've stayed at a more overpriced hotel before.
The shower was broken and to make things worse, got overtaken by ants one morning. There was not much sleep to be had as the paper thin doors let all the noise from the halls into the room. Last but not least, the room smelt terribly damp unless you left the window open all the time, which was not a great idea since the screen on the window was broken and could let in even more bugs than the room already had.

AVOID!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank perturan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

when it comes to fish and wine, Bozcaada is the heaven. when we have decided for a gourmet holiday, this grape coated island surrounded by amazing sea food was put as our first choice.

due to the entrance of the hotel from a narrow street, it was almost impossible to distinguish the hotel even though it was located in the centre of the island. so one can not guess a nice hotel that once was a winery to be found there. the lobby was plain and simple, on the other hand the interior design of the other parts was pretty charming.

our room was quite big, the bathroom as well. the hotel had a nice garden where the breakfast was also served. the management and staff was helpful but friendly, they were never seen while havin a chat with the guests.

all in all, if you're lookin for a comfortable hotel instead of popular small pensions of Bozcaada, we'd definitely recommend the place. however its a lil expensive accommodation.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krasnopolskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

The Bozcaada branch of the Armagrandi hotels isn't ready for prime time. Its web site makes it appear as if it's standing apart on high ground -- not true: It's actually well within the town, squeezed on all sides by other buildings and two narrow roads. A converted winery, the hotel appears to be getting little business. We were there during a busy summer week when most other hotels and inns on the island were solidly booked; this one, conspicuously, wasn't. Our travel agent had booked us a "suite", which meant a small, simple air-conditioned bedroom overlooking a narrow street used by motorbikes and noisy tavern-goers on their late-night strolls home. The sitting room of the suite was empty except for a small settee and a small TV hanging from the wall, and wasn't air-conditioned, nor was the bathroom. The hotel's lay-out is promising, with art hanging from walls of the former winery, and second-floor rooms arrayed around interior balconies overlooking the first floor -- but the interiors are dimly lit, and lights activate via motion-sensors, so at night when you're coming up the stairs or approaching a hallway, it's rather dark. The breakfast buffet is nothing special, and the brewed coffee is especially bad. All this is overseen by a young manager who scurries back and forth looking quite concerned. She should be. We had a two-night booking but left after the first night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozcaada hotels
28 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#7 of 15 in Bozcaada
50 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bertiz, Bozcaada Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Alesta Otel
Alesta Otel
#1 of 15 in Bozcaada
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esinti Hotel
Esinti Hotel
#2 of 15 in Bozcaada
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mira Hotel
Mira Hotel
#10 of 15 in Bozcaada
23 reviews
1.7 mi away
Uzum Hotel
Uzum Hotel
#6 of 15 in Bozcaada
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel

Address: Alaybey Mah. Dolapli Sok. No:4 D:6 Bozcaada Merkez, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island 17680, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Bozcaada
Price Range: £93 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armagrandi Bozcaada is a specially designed boutique hotel located in the centre of the Bozcaada island. It takes only 6 minutes by walking from the port to the hotel. All the restaurants and pubs are situated around the hotel which makes the location just perfect for a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing