We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LOVELY SPOT TO RELAX”
Review of The Barn, Woodview

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hildenborough
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Barn, Woodview
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We booked all 3 rooms as a place to 'unwind' after a family event. We had a bit of trouble finding it in the dark, but it was worth the hunt! All three 'suites' are delightful in their own way. The Hayloft has a good view of the beautiful gardens and the lower suites, though smaller, both have well appointed conservatories for relaxing. The beds were excellent and so comfortable and the shower was amazing... Breakfast was what a 'full English' should be and we could have drunk litres of the coffee. Very well placed for visiting many places in the area or for going to London. Our winter trip was great - it must be amazing in Spring and Summer.

Room Tip: It is on a fairly busy road, so the lower two rooms would be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosalin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I stayed Here for the weekend a few weeks ago, absolutely lovely, spotlessly clean and a great breakfast, so peaceful. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Beautiful setting in beautiful countryside. The room was in a converted outbuilding which was very tasteful. Sitting Room with Hospitality Tray. Comfortable modern bedroom with en-suite facilities which looked like they had only recently been fitted everything was new, Very clean and warm (it was freezing outside). Made to feel very welcome. Full English Breakfast with plenty of locally sourced ingredients. The car was parked well away from the road which was a big plus for us as this was a working weekend and we needed security for our stock. There was a gated entrance and we had the freedom to come and go as we needed. They gave us an early breakfast on the Sunday morning as we had work to go to, but we could enjoy it far more on the Monday. Would we use again : Definitely. Can we recommend : Definitely. Value for money : Absolutely - it certainly ticked all our boxes.

Room Tip: I am disabled but had no problems using the downstairs rooms we were allocated. Parking was close t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed here for one night whilst attending a local wedding, and wish we could have stayed longer. A most relaxing experience with a superbly comfortable bed, one of the best showers I have ever experienced, and great options for breakfast.

The barn was apparently converted around 5 years ago, but the room and fittings appeared brand new. Debra and her partner were also very helpful and personable without being overly so – we were free to come and go as we pleased.

Thanks very much – super stay, and great value for money.

Room Tip: Room 1 (upstairs) was enormous - more like a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jonboy_9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We booked The Barn after reading Trip Advisor reviews to enable us to attend a wedding in the area.
The B&B is located at the Sevenoaks end of the village with a rustic setting to the rear. Off road parking is behind a motorised, cypher locked, wooden gate which opens into a small yard allowing parking at the front door of a self contained unit, adjacent to the owners home. The structure contains 4 flats I believe. Ours was on the ground floor and consisted of an on-suite bedroom + a small conservatory used as a sitting room , looking on to the garden at the rear.
The unit was very clean and tidy to the extent it looked almost new.
The owners were extremely friendly and to repeat some of the other reports, they provide an excellent breakfast.
We stayed for 2 nights and ate dinner one evening at The White Rock Inn at Underriver just a short drive from the B&B and this place can also be recommended - great food and environment at non-extortionate prices.
Finally many thanks to Debra and partner for a superb stay. If ever we were in the area again we would certainly make a return booking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJCX500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

Lovely room with very comfortable bed. Friendly owners who cooked an excellent, locally-sourced breakfast. Very good value for money, I am sure we will return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonjeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed here for a couple of nights with friends for a nearby wedding.

The 3 rooms are in a separate building to the rear of the main house. Each room has a bedroom (very comfy bed) and lounge as well as an en-suite bathroom, all very well presented. The separate lounge is a nice feature, giving plenty of space. The room on the first floor is especially spacious. There is a garden to the rear that can be used, and plenty of parking.

Breakfast (served in a pleasant room in the main house) was very good, with quality ingredients.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank midlandsmoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hildenborough
2.8 mi away
Best Western Rose and Crown in Tonbridge
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hever Hotel
6.2 mi away
Donnington Manor Hotel
Donnington Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunton Green
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Mercure Tunbridge Wells
5.0 mi away
Salomons Estate
Salomons Estate
#9 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
274 reviews
4.0 mi away
Leicester Arms
Leicester Arms
#1 of 1 in Penshurst
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Barn, Woodview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Barn, Woodview

Address: Wood View London Road, Hildenborough TN11 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Hildenborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hildenborough
Price Range: £65 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Barn, Woodview Hildenborough, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing