We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Shalimar Hotel(Hounslow)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
80
275
304
118
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
275
304
118
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeltham train stationthorpe parkfull english breakfastwould stay againcar parkingroom was clean and comfortableexcellent value for moneytwickenhambusrugbyrichmondenglandstopoverterminal
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The sign outside declares that rooms could be available for £45 per night. If they threw in breakfast for two at that price it may just be worth it........... but they don't. Our room was small, reasonably clean, functional but not comfortable and shabby chic without the chic. The 'air conditioning' control did not work, hence little sleep in Tropic temperatures. This observation to Reception elicited no response.
Breakfast at £9.95 was a self service 'buffet' but more akin to a canteen, tables were bare, you carried your own. One toaster serving a 330 room hotel is ambitious even for a hotel of this standard.
To be fair, the food on offer, when hot, was reasonable.
A call into the restaurant for dinner on the Saturday evening of our stay was disconcerting, at 8.30pm. there were no other diners. We decided against bothering them.The Chinese takeaway
across the road sufficed.
The broadband service was a remarkable marketing initiative, my enquiry revealed a charge of £10 per day. Fellow guests said not to bother as it did work but not at the advertised 'high speed'
Imagine if all 330 rooms decided to pay the rate per day, a potential £1.2 million per annum.
We also decided not to bother them for our future visits to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO K, Sales Manager at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your recent stay. Your comments are taken seriously and they are shared within all departments. Naturally I'm sorry to see how disappointed you were. We do regularly feature rooms from £45.00, often including breakfast, and these are always promoted on our website. I am sorry too that you were so warm in the room, concierge could have opened the window for you had they known. As you mention we do operate a buffet service for breakfast as we are often catering for 500 guests in the morning. We have had problems with our internet service of late and these issues are being addressed. I fully appreciate that one would expect a good fast service and we are doing all we can to rectify the problem. The charges do reduce dramatically for longer usage, and we do have 2 internet kiosks offering a much cheaper option for half an hour's access. Thank you again for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I had stayed at the St Giles Hotel a few years ago whilst on a training course near Heathrow Airport. When I needed to do another course in the area I decided to stay there again this time for just one night rather than the eight weeks I did previously. The hotel is in a very good location being very close to Feltham Railway station and on a few bus routes. The hotel is very clean and I found all the staff very helpful and pleasant. The only slight concern was that the walls of the rooms are quite thin and you can hear noise from adjacent rooms and the corridor. The hotel is well placed if you want to go to Twickenham for the Rugby or Ascot and Kempton Park for the Horseracing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rayraynewby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO K, Sales Manager at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Many thanks for your positive feedback. I do hope we can welcome you back again at some point in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the St Giles hotel the night before our flight to Goa. The lady on reception was very friendly and quickly booked us in.
The room was clean and had everything that we needed.
We had dinner in the hotel restaurant, the food was excellent and the waiter friendly and happy to have a bit of banter with us.
We had a great nights sleep and checked out without fuss the next morning.
Perfect for our needs

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO K, Sales Manager at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you for your positive and constructive review. I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Old fashioned hotel, really cold (heater working so bad, had to ask for extra heater two times), expensive internet connection and a really slowly connection (when it works), breakfast is ridiculous, gym is useless and the worst of all... people who tidy rooms. I left some money (few, 1£ more or less) and it dissappeared. As I wasn't sure, I left intentionally 0.75£.... guess what? Dissappeared! So be aware, don't left anything there.

So awful location, staff simply ok, they won't do anything for you more than the minimum. There are many others hotels on the zone MUCH better than St Giles.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank irucat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO K, Sales Manager at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

I am sorry you were so disappointed in St Giles Heathrow. Your comments have been shared amongst all departments albeit I feel there is little we can do to restore your confidence. We are chosen as a location convenient for central London, (being right opposite the mainline station), where journey time to London Waterloo is under half an hour. Equally we are one stop from the Twickenham stadium so we are an ideal choice for those going to watch the Rugby, we are 20 minutes maximum from all terminals at the airport, and just a few stops away from Royal Windsor. Tourists and business guests alike choose us for the value we offer, ion such a convenient location, and return time & time again. Your comments regarding theft from the room are very concerning. The security & welfare of our guests is of paramount importance to us and we would take serious action against any such incident occuring in our hotel. The Gym is equipped with a range of equipment, all of which is in full working order, (there are photos's on Trip Advisor). This is an added value facility not often found in a 3 star property, appreciated by many of our guests who didn't expect it. I'm sorry you were cold and had to ask twice for heaters and it's a shame we weren't aware of the slow internet connection. If you would like to email the Front Desk your contact details, we would look to refunding this charge if it didn't work for you. Breakfast is often included in the cost of our accommodation charges, and we offer a full Hot & cold buffet selection. Daily the choice includes Bacon, sausage, Eggs, Hash Browns, Mushrooms or vegetarian sausages, cold meat platter, cheeses, yoghurts, fresh fruits, toast, croissants, fruit juice, cereals and tea & Coffee. Once again I'm sorry that you were disappointed in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

we came to stay at hotel for one night and when before we checked in the hotel.. i ask to check the room as the first impression of the lobby did not seem right.. i was shown 1 room on the 8ft floor , when i saw the room i was shocked the room was like a show room at ikea took cheap and the bed looks dirty and the bathroom is from the 50s
i spoke to the sell manager jo and the feedback its a 3 star hotel but its more like a 1st bed and breakfast..
warning do not stay at s giles hotel.
you will not be happy

Room Tip: for a better room go to the hotel first before you book your room once your happy go to booking.com you will get a better rate
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie_uk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JO K, Sales Manager at St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I am sorry you were so disappointed in the St Giles Richie. When we spoke last week, I did make reference to our categorary of hotel which like any is based on price, service and value. Our location is great for access to central London, Twickenham and Windsor, (as is so often mentioned in reviews), and our competitive pricing makes us an ideal choice for so many fortunately, whether business or leisure. We appreciate there's a vast amount of choice out there and we do our best to get it right as often as we can. We accomodate over 90,000 guests each year, many of whom we have welcomed back many times. I'm sorry that we couldn't meet your expection however we do take note of your comments and appreciate you taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews