We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cube world Experience Not The Best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cineworld

Cineworld
Ranked #2 of 5 things to do in Feltham
Attraction details
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Cube world Experience Not The Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Having gone to see the latest Star Trek epic, I arrived at my local Cineworld to buy a ticket. It seems as though there had been a popcorn fight as it was all over the floor. Staff were non existent and the ticket desks were unmanned. No one wanted to help, so I left very unhappy, not able to watch the film.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wottraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    38
    31
    23
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Not worth it"”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

As it is the prices of watching a movie and buying a bag of popcorn is an extortionate price. But coming to this cinema makes it even worse. It took us 45 minutes to get our tickets and popcorn. The popcorn was rubbish for £5 and the drinks are all water. The staff are so slow, I have never seen such slow service and this is in a cinema. How hard can it be to get given a ticket and popcorn? The screens are rubbish, especially the small ones. I absolutely detest this cinema and if I can help it I will never go again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ekii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Chav-O-Rama”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This place is Chav paradise and you get chavs in every colour too (whites, asian, black etc) Full of idiots who think its ok to:
* Talk during the movies
* Swear with kids around
* litter at every possible place
I have tried this place many times (10 - 15 times) as a couple, with friends, families, solo at different times but it has disappointed me every single time. It is also unclean, staff are unprofessional and you really do not get bang for your buck. Avoid!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Guyandlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kai Po Che!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

The cinema have really upped their game! before it was dirty, dingy and cold popcorn... Now the popcorn was hot (maybe i got lucky, who knows?!), cinema cleaned and place looking fresh! will be back to watch movies again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank adamEatingtheApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

The cinema is surround by good amenities... Pizza Hut, Frankie & Bennies, Burger King, Bowling, Bingo, etc.

The queues for food/drink are always very long. I'd advise getting there 20 minutes prior to your film start.

The screens are good, the seating is fine (no allocated seating).

The cinema plays a lot of Bollywood films. The hotdogs are Halal.
The popcorn and drinks are good.

I will say, avoid the toilets if possible... Especially the mens. They seem to never be clean, the floor is like an ice-rink and covered in urine. It doesn't matter what time you go in there, they're always a mess.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaneMarsh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cineworld also viewed

 
Harlington, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Cineworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing