We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average...just very average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge London Feltham
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Average...just very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

So the first thing to say is that it was very cheap, we did get breakfast and it was in the perfect location for getting to London and Twickenham - so it definitively served a purpose. That said there were some really annoying things that they could sort out easily. CAR PARKING - there was a special deal in the attached carpark whereby you got a discount if you arrived after 18.00 ad departed by 10.00. We arrived at 17.35 and were only aware of the 'special rate' once we'd got to reception and were checking in - bit late. OVERBOOKING - We were a little concerned by the very pleasant young man who checked us in as he told the couple in front of us that the hotel was overbooked by 7 rooms that night and it was on a first come first served basis and some people would be disapointed - he said this was company policy - we were just very glad we got there early especially as we booked the room 6 months ahead to ensure we got what we ordered (Apparently even if you booked way in advance you might still be disapointed!!). DIRECTIONS - The postcode and the hotel dont match - you end up in the housing estate behind the hotel with no way in - it would be better if you gave the postcode of the car park (TW13 4BS - rather than TW13 4GU)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 509Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    99
    54
    35
    33
See reviews for
85
60
38
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

You really do get what you pay for. Every time we stay in a Travelodge (because it's cheap), we're reminded why we favour other brands.

We booked a family room (for four) and on arrival found that the double was made up but the kids beds weren't. Had to go to reception for bedding and extra towels. They couldn't find enough towels, so promised to bring some; didn't though, so we had to share and make do.

The toilet was constantly running when we got there, so we fixed that, but then it wouldn't flush very well - tricky for the kids.

The room was too warm, but we couldn't open the window, as it was right over the kids' beds, so we all woke up quite dehydrated and didn't sleep brilliantly.

The breakfast was ok - good value, although seriously small 'restaurant' for the number of people, so people were sitting on sofas in reception. Not enough crockery and staff were struggling (and failing) to keep up with demand.

Overall, not an experience I'd seek out again, but there aren't many places four people can stay for the price, so we will probably end up in a Travelodge sooner or later.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Very efficient service, friendly, clean, and great price for a very convenient location for trains, buses and LHR, also is located off the High Street but quiet, with easy access to retaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent team led by Manager Shirlyn! Others with outstanding performances who helped me with the booking process with their Excellent Customer services and Hospitality skills were:-Mustafa, Suresh, Anum, Agnieszka and others whose names I have missed alongside the tele- operators. The staff went out of their way to lend their support and assistance with the booking. I was frustrated of, after six hours of failed attempts in trying to book on-line. When I got to the Reception, both Mustafa and Suresh superseded each other in trying to help -the pressure just lifted and the booking done. On the second instance, -again after failed attempts to book online, Manager Shirlyn just took matters in her own Professional and Competent hands (I was impressed and did not shy complimenting her on her and the teams Par-excellence Customer Services and Hospitality Skills) giving My family (Bankers from Dubai) who were on their Banks Training Program in Canary Wharf -a par equalling to what they had already received- designed by their own Bank at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel. They had a very Pleasant stay and further went on to book at the Travelodge in the Lake Districts. On leaving they requested myself to extend their gratitude and praise to the entire team for making their stay such a memorable one. Thank You for Every thing! I can assure you that my family who are just used to the Best hotels around the Globe will be happy to Book into one of the Travelodge Chains once they go back and relate their experience. Thank you once again for all your efforts in making My families trip a Pleasurable one. Abbi Rahim

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Abbi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-sea
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for a second time as its perfectly placed to get to Twickenham for the rugby. And we've booked again for end of May. Its not 5 star luxury, and thats why you dont pay 5 star prices. For a place to get a bit of kip - it does the job. Yes some guests on the night we stayed were bloody noisy, and there is no way of contacting reception - but again that comes with the fact youre in a cheap hotel...BUT Premier Inn do the same prices, and are looking better and better. Next year may see a change in the chain of hotel............

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Booked this on a recent trip to London with my fiance as wanted somewhere that wasn't too far away from Central London as we didn't want to pay the price of Central London hotels. Feltham station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and you can be at London Waterloo in under 25 minutes by train.

As for the hotel itself, was certainly value for money. Pretty basic but what else do you expect from a Travelodge and did us fine as we were only using it as a place to sleep at night. Staff were friendly and helpful with any issues we had. The room was spotless and could tell by looking at it, it had recently been freshly decorated which was good. Bed was comfortable and even though the railway runs next to hotel we didn't really hear anything.

On day 2 we found that our key card had been deactivated but after a quick trip to reception this was quickly rectified by a very apologetic and pleasant member of staff. Also our towels were taken by housekeeping who never thought to leave fresh ones but again the same member of staff soon sorted that.

Would happily recommend this hotel to others. yes it's basic but that was reflected in the price we paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambo4life1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

First of all the room appears clean enough. There is a very convenient multi story car park, but you have to pay to park, next door. The parking is discounted by the hotel so its £6 for overnight. There are a number of shops right outside the hotel.

We ended up asking for another duvet for my daughter to sleep on as you could feel the springs in the mattress.

The sheets were old and the duvet cover stitching had come undone in places. It also had black stains on it.

Don't pay for breakfast. There is an asda next door that would be cheaper and a better breakfast.
We stayed two nights.
The first night/ morning the breakfast was rubbish. No fruit. No pastries, no hot food when we got there at 8am when breakfast started at 7. No choice of teas as advertised. no jam just honey and marmalade. Not enough staff. Cheapest bread possible.
The second morning breakfast was much better but I'm sure asda do it better and cheaper.
If the hotel is full god knows where everyone has breakfast.

The second night we were woken up a number of times by noisy hotel guests and as there is no telephone in the room you can't tell reception.

This is the only hotel I've ever been to when I've booked out and not been asked how my stay was.
If they had asked I would have said disappointing. No wonder its the cheapest hotel around.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Amandadonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge London Feltham, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay Amandadonny. We require our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards. Similarly, we regularly check the mattresses and, if one is not found to be in a suitable condition then it should be replaced. We also require a night staff member to patrol the hotel at night to ensure that a respectable level of noise from our other guests is maintained and we also try to reduce noise in our hotels by having insulated walls. Additionally, the food we offer in our bar cafes is also standardised across all our hotels and our staff are trained in how to prepare and present it so it is regrettable to learn that the food did not meet with your expectations. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Feltham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.6 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Feltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Feltham

Property: Travelodge London Feltham
Address: Res Centre High Street, Feltham TW13 4EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Feltham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Feltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Feltham Hotel Feltham
Travel Lodge Feltham
Feltham Travelodge
Feltham Travel Lodge
Travelodge London Feltham Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing