We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Travelodge ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge London Feltham
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Travelodge ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Awful, unwelcoming hotel, with paper thin walls, faulty door locks and noisy inconsiderate people talking on phones in the corridor in the middle of the night. Nearly impossible to find (if you have to stay there, aim for Asda... It's hidden behind it)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    102
    55
    35
    33
See reviews for
86
61
42
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed here before and was down for the rugby at Twickenham. I find the nearby ones at Teddington are dear when there is a match on but got 3 night for £80 by booking well in advance. The rooms have been done out in the new style and the bed comfortable. I did not eat or drink in the hotel. The only small gripe is the entrance which comes in from the main shopping square and there is often rubbish blown inside.If you don't want to eat in the hotel there is a Wetherspoons round the corner and the station is five minutes walk away. There are also frequent buses.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After paying extra for an early check-in it took over a hour to have a room allocated. Then the first room allocated was not clean from previous occupant and I will not go into details about the state of the bathroom but can only feel,sorry for staff having to clean it. Second room allocated was OCCUPIED!!!!! What The Fluff? The poor occupants were aghast, eventually third time lucky to be given a clean unoccupied room but a double room not the family room that had been paid for. Hence the poor review. Please be aware that there is a lot of footfall on the top floor of this hotel. It has been highlighted in the press about its usage

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamRugbyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Feltham hotels

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

the hotel is not easy to spot from the main road. the hotel is tired and dated in the rooms. it was very quiet and other than a very bad smell one morning which staff dealt with promptly was what I would expect from travelodge

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We caught the 490 bus from Heathrow T4 to Feltham train station. Across the road is a ramp walkway that will take you into the centre and to the entrance of the Travelodge. The rooms are clean and neatly presented with everything that you need on your doorstep. The staff are excellent and happy to help. I would recommend this as a short stay location and as a good base.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yecartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here while we celebrated our birthdays and we will definately be going back. Friendly staff, clean Hotel & rooms . We got what we paid for and that was fantastic value :).Would recommend to freinds and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 23Hollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 27 april- 05 May 2014. We were happy with the location since it was near feltham train station. And an Asda store right beside it as well as other stores like poundland, some clothing stores, superdrug, restaurants, mcdonalds nearby. Breakfast buffet was offered for £7.65 which was a good deal since only me and my husband paid for breakfast and my 2 kids ate free. We didnt have a problem looking for the entrance to the hotel since i previously looked it up in trip advisor and someone posted a review about where to find it. Overall, it was a good deal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regiliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.6 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget London Hounslow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Feltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Feltham

Property: Travelodge London Feltham
Address: Res Centre High Street, Feltham TW13 4EX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge London Feltham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge London Feltham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Feltham Hotel Feltham
Travel Lodge Feltham
Feltham Travel Lodge
Feltham Travelodge
Travelodge London Feltham Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing