We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had a one-night stay at the Ambassador while working locally. It's a welcoming and warm hotel with the 'personal' touch. The only negative comments for the four-poster room on the ground floor were the lack of light in the bedroom and the lack of heating in the en suite bathroom. That apart, the breakfast was excellent and the hosts most welcoming; and only 15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: The 'honeymoon suite' on the ground floor suffers a little road noise from about 0600. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologise with regard to the lack of heating in that particular room and we are now in the process of having under floor heating put into the bathroom to make it more comfortable in the winter months.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

I booked this hotel as I had a meeting in town, meeting cancelled an hour later, I called hotel to cancel the booking and they charged me! after one hour??? No flexibility at all, manager said tough you should have read the terms and conditions. The worst service ever, would never stay there ever. I work for a big company near by and often recommend hotels near by would never recommend anyone stay there, if this is the customer service can you imagine how the hotel is run?! And By the way, I have stayed there before so I am a retuning customer!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatnameiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Unfortunately as with all Hotels, we have a cancellation policy that guarantees not only the room for us but also for you. Regarding this booking, you are quite aware that I did not say tough at all, but simply tried to explain the terms and conditions you yourself had agreed to. Furthermore, you ask if people imagine how the Hotel is run although as you yourself had indicated, you have stayed here before and were returning so I suippose it is run very well? Unfortunately when a booking is made, it is taken off over 40 online websites and as such we have no idea if it could have been sold to somebody else whilst we were holding it for you.

Finally and even more importantly, you are also very aware that I agreed the room could be transferred to a colleague of yours (who has stayed here several times also) so you would NOT HAVE TO PAY ONE PENNY? I think it is very unfair to write such a review in view of the fact everything you have said is basically untrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My partner and I spent a very pleasant night. The room was secluded and very quiet. Bathroom facilities were excellent. The delicious breakfast was served in a pleasant conservatory, also very quiet. It's hard to believe that Heathrow is nearby. In spite of the December chill it was warm and cosy. Smokers have a heated patio area outside. I heartily recommend this lovely hideaway, excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdoardoPrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to inviting you back in the future.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We arrived recently for a short stay and were met by the charming Manager Dean.

We were shown to our room which was perfectly appointed, and very comfortable! I particularly appreciated the decor and beautiful antique furniture.

The sitting area has the most charming open-fire place which truly distinguishes this lovely place as being totally different to your average "hotel" experience.

Unfortunately, we could not stay for breakfast, but the full English looked delicious!!

In summary, if you want to feel like a guest, rather than just a number, i could not recommend the Ambassador enough!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying here and next time I hope I can serve you the full English breakfast if you have time before your flight. Most of my regular guests stay here for just the reasons you have mentioned as I try to offer something the large corporate Hotel cannot provide with the individual service which I enjoy providing.

Many thanks and hopefully see you again in the future.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was welcomed by Dean, the owner, who carried my bags up to a spotlessly clean room. It was cosy and warm, and the bathroom was lovely and clean with nice toiletries

The room had two lamps at the side of the bed, but no light over the writing bureau in the corner, which made working on my computer really difficult, but this was soon remedied when another lamp was brought up to the room

I decided to stay at the hotel and eat dinner in the restuarant. Sadly, this was disappointing. Although it was very tasty, it wasn't hot enough and had to be sent back to be reheated and it was about the size of a child's portion, so if you have a hearty appetite, don't eat dinner here (the lady who served me who appeared to be waitress/receptionist/cleaner was lovely and so apologetic about it not being hot enough)

On the other hand, the breakfast was piping hot and absolutely enormous!

Dean is a really lovely man and extremely keen to ensure that everything was to your satisfaction. Just one comment Dean - after listening to the ONE song playing over and over on your computer for an hour while working, made me want to scream, and the music (jazz) in the restaurant was awful!

Having said all of that, I would stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

We were only at the Heathrow Ambassador Hotel for 1 night, but enjoyed our short time there. It was easy to find (we took a train from London to Felham Train Station, then walked the block or 2 to the hotel). The young lady who let us in was most accommodating, friendly, and anxious to please. I had requested a room on the main floor as we were lugging heavy suitcases and that's what we got. The room was lovely, the bed comfy, and everything was so clean! When I mentioned that I needed a printer to print our boarding passes, she offered her computer (ie. the hotel's) and I was able to print what we required. She also called and arranged for a taxi to pick us up the next morning and bring us to Heathrow Airport. The next day, we met the owner of the hotel and found him to be very friendly and kind. We paid for the morning breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the first "full English breakfast" we had ever had. It was freshly prepared, delicious, and - we thought - reasonably priced for the amount of food provided. Only three suggestions for improvement; better lighting in the room, a larger comforter/duvet for the bed, and a better heating system for the breakfast room. These are minor things however, and we would definitely stay there again. :o) :o)

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the main floor to avoid climbing the stairs with heavy luggage and were given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittyhawk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

For 3 nights at a B&B, we were never inquired about our room or the hotel and the proprieter's only interest was whether we were extending our stay! The staircase is narrow and taking bags upstairs can be precarious. Nobody met us at arrival and a maid insisted we must check out by 11 a.m. Very disappointed by Hotel and Feltham - we realized when there that Feltham's name to fame is the nation's biggest Juvenile Correction Facility. We moved the final 5 days of our trip at the Marriott Cheshunt and had an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Sameer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean H, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

It is quite surprising to hear that nobody met you on arrival as I distinctly remember opening the door and inviting you in, not to mention offering to help you up with bags, which you declined?Infact if nobody met you on arrival I am wondering how you got in and how you managed to stay 3 days? I also remember discussing you reasons for being here and hearing at great length that the reason being your son coming to start university in central London. I also think we both know that you asked the housekeeper to hold the room for a further 3 nights and in turn I closed the triple room off for the further 3 nights only to find out 7 hours later that we must have misunderstood you and you were only enquiring. I did then ask you if you required more accomodation as you wanted to look at alternative rooms due to your son leaving to go to his halls of residence and you not needing a triple anymore and for 2 days you could not decide. It is quite annoying to have you write this kind of review when you walked around the ground floor of the building telling me what a wonderful place it was and how relaxing and well done the conservatory and garden area were. I know I cannot please everybody so I am sorry on this occasion that you felt the need to write such a review in view of the feedback you gave me personally on check in, in your room and whilst walking around the Hotel with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.2 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

Address: 10 Hanworth Road, Feltham TW13 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range: £50 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel close to London Heathrow. All rooms are en-suite with coffee trays, trouser press, DVD players, CD players, flat screen TVs, free wireless internet, direct dial telephone, quality Egyptian cotton linen and full English breakfast included. Beautiful residents lounge leading through to the conservatory breakfast room and on to the large patio garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Ambassador Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel Feltham, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing