We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here again and it was just as I remembered except the dining area has changed slightly. A very homely hotel with that personal feel. The owner was again more than helpful with local knowledge and advice. Food was good value for money too. The rooms are not massive but that said they are more than comfortable and it all adds to the cosy ambience.
Definitely a handy hotel for visiting Twickers without getting ripped off.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms in the extension or it has a nice four poster.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

Ok stay. The room was very small especially with a travel cot in it too. The ensuite was freezing. The bottom of the bed was fraying badly and looked messy. Had I some scissors on me I'd have cut them all off. Wouldn't have taken 5 minutes.
We chose not to have breakfast a we felt it was very expensive.
Very shocked when we paid our bill that we had been charged
£20 A NIGHT extra for our 11 month old to stay too. We were not told of this beforehand and were very cross. Wouldn't recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haefai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the " frayed" bed you mention is actually the canopy cover for the four poster bed with drapes and tastles so is not actually frayed at all- this is simply how it is made. Regarding the cot that you REQUESTED, there is a £20 charge for this along with the linen provided with it. Had you had the baby in the bed with you there is no charge and I am sorry to correct you but you were very well aware of the cost of the cot when you booked it and it was not something we sprung on you at check in. As far as the evening receptionist recollects, you decided not to take breakfast due to needing to pay for the cot.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

During breakfast got into conversation with the owner, I wish I didn't-he started pointificating and lecturing about his "oulook" on things, rooms are tiny, location isn't great. I came to stay for the night, not argue about how one should live their lives!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessJodiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Regarding your review, I have, as has another hotelier from another review you have posted, emailed you direct with regard to your apparent stay as we also have no record of you staying here whatsoever. You also appear to say you stayed here 8 months ago and are only now posting this review?

I am the owner of The Ambassador and I always take a keen interest in my guests and often chat with them, but I can honestly say I have not, and would never think it appropriate or my place to lecture guests about how to lead their lives? I would not even think it appropriate with my personal friends let alone a guest staying here at my Hotel.

In the absence of you replying to my email I really do not know what more to say but I honestly wonder if your review has anything to do with The Ambassador Hotel.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I had a one-night stay at the Ambassador while working locally. It's a welcoming and warm hotel with the 'personal' touch. The only negative comments for the four-poster room on the ground floor were the lack of light in the bedroom and the lack of heating in the en suite bathroom. That apart, the breakfast was excellent and the hosts most welcoming; and only 15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: The 'honeymoon suite' on the ground floor suffers a little road noise from about 0600. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linderbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you for your review. I apologise with regard to the lack of heating in that particular room and we are now in the process of having under floor heating put into the bathroom to make it more comfortable in the winter months.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I booked this hotel as I had a meeting in town, meeting cancelled an hour later, I called hotel to cancel the booking and they charged me! after one hour??? No flexibility at all, manager said tough you should have read the terms and conditions. The worst service ever, would never stay there ever. I work for a big company near by and often recommend hotels near by would never recommend anyone stay there, if this is the customer service can you imagine how the hotel is run?! And By the way, I have stayed there before so I am a retuning customer!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whatnameiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Unfortunately as with all Hotels, we have a cancellation policy that guarantees not only the room for us but also for you. Regarding this booking, you are quite aware that I did not say tough at all, but simply tried to explain the terms and conditions you yourself had agreed to. Furthermore, you ask if people imagine how the Hotel is run although as you yourself had indicated, you have stayed here before and were returning so I suippose it is run very well? Unfortunately when a booking is made, it is taken off over 40 online websites and as such we have no idea if it could have been sold to somebody else whilst we were holding it for you.

Finally and even more importantly, you are also very aware that I agreed the room could be transferred to a colleague of yours (who has stayed here several times also) so you would NOT HAVE TO PAY ONE PENNY? I think it is very unfair to write such a review in view of the fact everything you have said is basically untrue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

My partner and I spent a very pleasant night. The room was secluded and very quiet. Bathroom facilities were excellent. The delicious breakfast was served in a pleasant conservatory, also very quiet. It's hard to believe that Heathrow is nearby. In spite of the December chill it was warm and cosy. Smokers have a heated patio area outside. I heartily recommend this lovely hideaway, excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdoardoPrimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to inviting you back in the future.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We arrived recently for a short stay and were met by the charming Manager Dean.

We were shown to our room which was perfectly appointed, and very comfortable! I particularly appreciated the decor and beautiful antique furniture.

The sitting area has the most charming open-fire place which truly distinguishes this lovely place as being totally different to your average "hotel" experience.

Unfortunately, we could not stay for breakfast, but the full English looked delicious!!

In summary, if you want to feel like a guest, rather than just a number, i could not recommend the Ambassador enough!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying here and next time I hope I can serve you the full English breakfast if you have time before your flight. Most of my regular guests stay here for just the reasons you have mentioned as I try to offer something the large corporate Hotel cannot provide with the individual service which I enjoy providing.

Many thanks and hopefully see you again in the future.

Dean Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
0.2 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

Address: 10 Hanworth Road, Feltham TW13 5AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel close to London Heathrow. All rooms are en-suite with coffee trays, trouser press, DVD players, CD players, flat screen TVs, free wireless internet, direct dial telephone, quality Egyptian cotton linen and full English breakfast included. Beautiful residents lounge leading through to the conservatory breakfast room and on to the large patio garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambassador Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel Feltham, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing