We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very dissapointing for frankie & bennys!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Feltham

Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Feltham
Ranked #28 of 47 Restaurants in Feltham
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The instantly recognisable red neon sign and warm inviting interior will ease you into the Frankie & Benny's experience before you can take your coat off! In typical stateside fashion, great service at Frankie & Benny's is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for our obliging and friendly staff. So loosen your tie, relax, settle into your booth seat and relish the wonderful feeling of a very satisfied appetite!
1 review
“Very dissapointing for frankie & bennys!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We turned up family of 4 asked for a table.... 20 mins wait.... Fantastic we thought quick drink then order! Lady front of house.... Lovely. Barman... Lovely.
We were sat at table, it was quietning down so not overly busy... Waitress dissinterested, pointed & not welcoming .
Food was average to good. Desserts when table was finaly cleaned & ordered thrown at us with chocolate button packet shoved on top of ice cream covered all in sauce... Hence syrup all over kids hands.
When asked for a container/ box for takeaway pizza was thrown down on table 2 bags resembling a nappy bag & 2 small black containers no lids & we were told got nothing else. Waitress was very clipped. & unapproachable.
She let all her team down what should of been a nice end to our day was floored by bad manners & lax attitude.
We are not from the area so wont be returning. We are from Stoke & both frankie & bennys are fantastic there. Disgusted!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilab79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    47
    40
    37
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“We keep on coming back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I last wrote a review for here well over a year ago, so am just updating it to slightly lift the previous rating I gave! We don't eat here regularly, just for birthdays really, as our children (9 and 7) do love the menu here more than any other restaurant! Plus I have to confess that my husband and I also have some favourites on the menu!

The food is basically good and tasty. It will never be Michelin-starred of course (!) but it is appetising, filling, and there is a lot of variety on the menu for both adults and children, at a good price, especially if you are using a birthday club voucher or some other offer they have on.

Service on recent occasions has been efficient and friendly from the staff, as it normally has been over the years.

It isn't in the most glamorous location, overlooking as it does the complex car park, but at least the parking is free (for a while!) and convenient, although beware if you are going later in the evening at the weekend as it does seem very hard to park then. However for our family lunches it always works well. On the last two occasions we have combined it well with a cinema trip.

Yes, it's a chain, and what you get here you get at every single branch across the country, and it's never going to be haute cuisine, but somehow it does just work for us! We anticipate more visits when we need a treat!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoDividedByZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just right”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Been to Frankie's after picking my kids from school
They liked it
Specially hot chicken wings and mushroom with garlic bread

Helpful?
Thank Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Ribs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Basically there is nothing to do in the area! Theres Pizza Hut, Burger King, Chiquitos and Frankies. There is a Nandos and Mc Donalds, but nothing else.

Out of all these places, we found this place to be cosy, nice atmosphere, cheap and good quality.

Would recommend the shrimp, chicken wings, ribs and chicken. Steaks are good but a bit on the small side. Drinks are good with a nice selection. The Eton Mess is also very refreshing!

The service is really very good considering the are busy rushed of there feet.

Would return

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonSE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Manager is a top lady”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The manager is always a good laugh and males you feel welcome.

The food is always a pleasure and the atmosphere is as expected in any Frankie and Benny's.

Pop to the toilet to learn some Italian lol

Top tip: if your paying by card make sure you tell them to bring the card machine when you ask for the bill as I have experienced some long waits to pay the bill a couple of times here.

Helpful?
Thank StephenCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Feltham also viewed

Feltham, Greater London
Feltham, Greater London
 
Feltham, Greater London
Feltham, Greater London
 
Feltham, Greater London
Feltham, Greater London
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's New York Italian Restaurant & Bar - Feltham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing