We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay with fabulous food.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Chateau de Beaulieu
Ranked #1 of 1 Busnes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay with fabulous food.”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We spent two nights here on the final leg of our
France trip. The chateau is lovely and the gardens particularly lovely. We ate in both the bistro and the michelin starred restaurant and enjoyed both. The food and service in both was excellent, bit of a price difference though.! Was surprised to find a dog in the restaurant, however he was well behaved. The room was comfortable, had to ask for another pillow and could not get an iron. Would have been nice to be able to iron a shirt before dinner. The room had airconditioning and was reasonably roomy. Found the staff attentive and helpful at all times. Breakfast was interesting with creamed rice, panacotta and caramel, dishes that I normally expect at dinner, however the scrambled egg was excellent. There were not really any activities available apart from a golf putting green so not suited to long stays. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    60
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
141
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is just 40 miles south of Calais and we stayed twice last year. This year we decided to add a little for a Superior Room which was good. Our only disappointment was that the starred restaurant, Marc Meurin, was closed for dinner as we arrived on Sunday (it is also closed on Mondays); we had enjoyed two very good dinners last year. We ate in the Jardin d'Alice which was probably better value but not up to the quality; nevertheless the fois-gras with cherries was good, the tournedos of beef OK and my wife's less memorable. Pretty good meal overall and a good stay.

Room Tip: No. 3 is a very nice Superier Room @280 Euro when we stayed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed here one night before returning to the UK and it was a good last night. The hotel rooms were clean and pleasant. We ate in the Jardin d'Alice bistro which was excellent, both in terms of value and quality. We went into Lille as we had arrived quite early and there is not much to do in the local villages. This was a good choice as we had plenty of time to wander around the old town and do some last minute shopping. (It's about a 25 minute drive providing you get in and out of Lille without any mistakes!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Of course one of the reasons to stay here is the restaurant by Marc Meurin. But still, even without that sleeping here isn't a punishment ...

Rooms are newly decorated and it was nice they had airco because it was very hot outside. In Busnes itself there isn't a lot to do, so like most people we just used it as a one night hup on our travels. They're part of Relais & Chateaux and usually that says it all.
Perhaps one small remark: we couldn't get the attention of the staff when we wanted something to drink in the garden. That started at exactly 7 PM when the restaurants (they have two) opens.

Breakfast is okay, but -like often the case in these kind of hotel/restaurants- relatively expensive. In my opinion: skip the small bites you're not really waiting for in the morning and serve homemade bread, some nice ham and cheeses and a fresh boiled egg and you're all set to go.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EduardPlanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds,super room and beautiful food especially in Jardin d'Alice which was pretty good value.However the stay was marred by the fact that dogs are allowed to stay in the rooms and furthermore allowed in the restaurants which we found disgusting- as we had the company of dogs in the restaurants on the next table to us on two occasions whilst eating-horrendous!! And in fact ,the other clients with dogs were English couples!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhyd2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here three nights. Its hard to fault this hotel. We dined in both restaurants and I think we enjoyed the Bistro more than the find dinning experience; but this may have been because we were a bit tired. What must be said is that the breakfast is to die for. Most exceptional selection of fromage blanc, rice pudding thing (???) and a custard together with yoghurt, croissants etc. Would go back just for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foolonthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Because of a snow storm I was forced off the highway and needed to find somewhere overnight. Saw the sign for this hotel 2 miles ahead....what a wonderful find. Rooms were superb, beautiful linen, clean and welcoming. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The meal in the restaurant was exceptional. Breakfast was fabulous. This is a place I would certainly return to.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim-Boz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Busnes
6.4 mi away
La Chartreuse du Val Saint Esprit
23.8 mi away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
457 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hotel Chateau Tilques
Hotel Chateau Tilques
#1 of 1 in Tilques
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hotel La Maison Rouge
Hotel La Maison Rouge
#1 of 1 in Noeux-les-Mines
301 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western La Metairie
7.1 mi away
Chateau de Moulin le Comte
Chateau de Moulin le Comte
#1 of 2 in Aire-sur-la-Lys
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Beaulieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Beaulieu

Property: Le Chateau de Beaulieu
Address: 1098 rue de Lillers, 62350 Busnes, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Busnes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Busnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Chateau de Beaulieu 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the village of Busnes, in North of France, Le Château de Beaulieu offers refinement and comfort. Its architecture belongs to both modern art and classical style. A feeling of serenity accompanies our guests throughout their stay. Our guests are given the unique impression of being out of time and out of space. A very short distance from the Flandres, in a countryside rich of History and rich of heritage from the past, Marc and Claudine Meurin are inviting you to a journey in our beautiful region. Our village stands between the Opal coast and Belgium, amid numerous interesting spots. 4-star Boutique hotel - 16 rooms and 4 suites. Our bedrooms and suites are equipped with air- conditioning, safe and minibar as well as tea and coffee facilities. One room is dedicated to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Le Chateau de Beaulieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chateau De Beaulieu Hotel Busnes
Le Chateau De Beaulieu Busnes, France - Pas-De-Calais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing