We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Aquarius Luxury Suites(Bloubergstrand)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bliss Boutique Hotel(Bloubergstrand)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secret Garden Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Inn Blouberg(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Mia Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capetown4u Guesthouse(Bloubergstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
11
15
2
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
15
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes by carguest housecape townwaterfrontguesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2010

Just returned from a stay in Cape Town. We stayed for 8 nights in the Blue Mountain Guest House and had nothing but friendly, excellent service. Our rooms were lovely, we had use of a kitchen including a fridge and freezer which was fabulous to keep those beers chilled. Dee is a superb hostess with nothing too much trouble. We would strongly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbadrick65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I have stayed twice at the guest house - once the purpose was for business and once with my family for vacation. I stayed in a family room with my family (5 persons) and this was great value for money. It is a very comfortable giest house which has got all the basic facilities. The rooms are comfortable and continental breakfast is included, there is a self-service bar and a pool and there is a communal kitchen where you can cook your own dinners - this is excellent during longer stays! The owner Dee is very friendly and very knowledgable about Cape Town and her staff is also very friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is only 15 minutes drive from central Cape Town and the Waterfront which is excellent and it is also well located for visiting the wine lands. The beach is only a couple of minutes away - it is spectacular and has stunning views of Table Mountain. There are many nice restaurants along the beach (the number is constantly growing) and the beach is great for walking and running. All in all, we can warmly recommend this guest house and we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linnea18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

The reception we received on arrival made us feel (my wife and myself) very special. Dee (Deanne , owner of the property) was there to welcome us. Our room was a floor up and it was neat and clean. The bed was well made. The interior decor was enough to make you relax. The staff made us feel at home especially Dee, the owner of the property. The location was quiet and safe with all the security gadgets. The breakfast was always good. I was on a working trip but my wife was on vacation. We had arrived from Ghana in West Africa.

It's been months now and we still do miss Cape Town - Blouberg, especially the serenity of the Blue Mountain Guest House - We enjoyed every bit of the service we got while we lodged there. My wife thinks Dee was such a wonderful host and i could not agree any more with her . Given the opportunity, we'll like to lodge there again. If the rooms were airconditioned it will still be a plus because some days could be extremely hot for example 6th February when we arrived the weather was "frying"

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groovy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2009

This lovely B&B type of hotel was located centrally, and the owners did everything they could to make sure the stay was comfortable, and every need was attended to. Breakfast was great, there is meat and cheese, eggs, coffee, everything you need. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a comfortable stay to book here!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsaetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Very good and really nice B&B. Convenient and quiet location. Excellent service from staff.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank River77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews