We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Secret Garden Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 52 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay over at Secret Garden Guesthouse, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful; thank you for the tranquil environment, wouldn't mind going back there actually il be going back there! I will proudly recommend to my friends that they stay there when visiting that area. A big thank you...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boitumelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Guest

It is always great having you back at Secret Garden and thank you for the positive review on tripadvisor.

Looking forward to seeing you very soon.

Regards
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Secret Garden Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had to look for last minute accommodation in Blouberg whilst on a work trip. I must admit I was a little afraid of what I would actually find when I got to Secret Gardens because it looked too good to be true! My faith in finding accommodation over the internet has been restored!!!! Secret Gardens Guesthouse was definitely a little piece of heaven. I hit gold with this guesthouse! The rooms are beautiful and neat (I was given the full tour on arrival). The view of the ocean, absolutely breath-taking. A big "Thank you" to Damain for his superb service and hospitality. A definite must visit. Looking forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, but if you love the ocean like me, ask for one that faces the sea!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ashnee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, General Manager at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Ashnee

Thank you for your wonderful review on tripadvisor and we are so happy that you had a relaxing and enjoyable experience whilst at Secret Garden.We try our best to ensure that all our guests needs are met as best as we can and its great to know that you have not lost hope in on-line marketing :-)

Looking forward to your return
Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This is a diamond in the rough with breathtaking views. We were met with smiles & immediately wallowed in the warmth of this Guest house. The apartment decor is stunning yet relaxing. The warm English breakfast was beautifully presented and super tasty. You can not possibly come to Cape Town without popping in at The Secret Garden♥ Checking my calender for our next visit:)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank J_C_J0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for your positive review on tripadvisor and it was an honour to host the two of you on your wedding anniversary.We are happy that you and your husband had such a wonderful experience whilst staying with us.

We look forward to your return

Kind Regards
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Words can not fully describe the "Secret Garden Guesthouse" you have to see it and stay...Experience the peacefulness, it's views and the fantastic rooms that gives a home feel.
I really enjoyed my stay, I couldn't have wished for more. Thank you guys for the warm hospitality and great service...absolutely unforgettable amazing experience, keep up the good work.....
Secret Garden Guesthouse "Forever"

From Mitchells Plain/Italy
Thandy Ndlazi

Room Tip: Each room has it's personal feature.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Thandi

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor and we certainly had a few good laughs during your stay with us.Thanks for sharing your stage passion for singing with us and we look forward to welcoming back to Secret Garden in the near future.

Regards
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic support, great hospitality and superb service to make this one of the best holidays we have had in such a long time... And as we mentioned to you there is not a single reason why we will not continue supporting Secret Garden Guesthouse every time we are in and around Cape Town! Joao and team, you guys really know how thank you!

Room Tip: Orchid was the smallest room of the three our family booked, still 100% for us just a mention should...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eeMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for your lovely review on Tripadvisor.It was great having you and your extended family with us at Secret Garden whilst holidaying in Cape Town.The laughs will surely be missed.
We will be looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We could not think of a better place to stay in south africa! every little detail of our stay was absolutely superb. wether it was the daily room service, the garden & pool, the view....but most of all the owners joey and damian made our stay unforgettable. we'll definitely come back to secret garden next time! absolutely recommendable!! All the best from the surfers Katharina & Björn

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BjoernSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

It was a great pleasure hosting the two of you at Secret Garden and thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor.We are happy to know that the two of you had your best holiday ever at Secret Garden.We strive to ensure that our guests feel as comfortable as possible, as being home away from home.

We look forward to your return.
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay sooo much! Comfortable rooms, nice garden with pool to cool down. Blouberg area is a bit of a suburb and you should keep in mind the traffic when you are planning to cape peninsular. But anyhow there you can find nice restaurants and beaches are just amazing. Nice view!!!
We would also like to mention the hospitality of the owners and the service staff. It was not a bit of a problem to stay a few hours longer because our flight was in the evening.
We will definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berlinantje S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao D, Owner at Secret Garden Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for your positive review on Tripadvisor and we are happy to know that your family had a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Secret Garden.We strive to ensure that our guests feel as comfortable as possible, as being home away from home.

We look forward to your return.
Joao&team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
3.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
135 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Sir David Boutique Guest House
1.1 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 52 in Bloubergstrand
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
Bloubergstrand Sunset Lodge
#9 of 52 in Bloubergstrand
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Garden Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Garden Guesthouse

Address: 33 Gull Road, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret Garden Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secret Garden Guesthouse is a boutique hotel with a heated pool, garden and roof terrace situated in the exclusive Cape Town suburb of Blouberg. Ideal for holiday or business travel, we offer spacious and comfortable accommodation just minutes walk away from pristine beaches, trendy restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Our hotel has daily room service and consists of five individually decorated apartments, each with its own bedroom, bathroom, sitting room and kitchenette. To name just a few each apartment is equipped with quality features such as crisp white linen, rich, plush sofas, thick towels, bathroom amenities, satellite TV, a mini home theatre system, a plasma tv, safe, fridge, microwave and free Wi-Fi Internet. Soak up the sun next to the pool on our sun loungers surrounded by a lush tropical garden or find your perfect spot in the Secret Garden. Blouberg boasts with several lovely restaurants and shops within walking distance where you can enjoy a coffee with the stunning backdrop of Table Mountain and Robben Island and only 5 minutes drive to Big Bay. We are easy to find just off the West Coast Road (R27) and provide a peaceful respite from the hustle and bustle that becomes with being so close to the city. We are a mere 30 minutes drive from the city centre, famous V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain and Cape Town International Airport. Relax in our spacious beachfront hotel and take in the beauty of Cape Town, with breathtaking views on our own rooftop terrace across Table Bay to Robben Island. Rated 4 stars by the Tourism Grading Council of South Africa, our hotel appeals to all ages, business executives, professionals, people with disabilities, sports enthusiasts, couples and families, all of whom know our personal hotel facilities, with a beautiful landscaped garden designed with the guest in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Secret Garden Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing