We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil Opulence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Mia Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 52 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Tranquil Opulence”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at Casa Mia from the 25 to the 28 April. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was absolutely sumptuous. The suite was tastefully decorated and there was an enormous window overlooking the Flamingo Vlei. We also had a wonderful view of the twinkling lights of Cape Town and Table Mountain. Nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was delicious and varied. There are restaurants close by, 4 km, and it was wonderful to sip a drink whilst watching the sunset over the sea. Casa Mia should definitely be on your list of places to stay should you visit Cape Town!


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMia123684, Front Office Manager at Casa Mia Guesthouse, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Watson Family, thank you for your very positive response. We are glad you enjoyed
your stay and hope that you will be back soon. Its always a pleasure to cater to positive guests like yourselves! Ellen Behrens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    21
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
35
1
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had our entire family stay at Casa Mia for a week - we took 5 x rooms. The service was superb and so where the breakfasts. Location is also good, 20 minutes from Cape Town city. The rooms where very spacious and clean. They are studio apartments with a lounge and kitchen, not just a room.
If you want to use the MyCiti bus it's a 10 minute walk. Would gladly go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlansTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMia123684, Front Office Manager at Casa Mia Guesthouse, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Alan & Trish, thank you for staying at Casa Mia. It was only a pleasure having your whole family here. Thank you for taking the time to review Casa Mia. We really strive to keep our standards high, the rooms in mint condition and our customers relaxed and happy. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! After your departure it felt like a part of our family went away. Hope to see you here nexy year for your annual family reunion. Kirstein, Alomah & Ellen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very impressed with the overall, reception we git when we arrived.
The rooms and the state of the rooms were to our satisfaction.
On many occasions i have heard others saying how disappointed they were
as the pictures on the internet did not justify the condition when they arrived.
But, what you displayed on the internet was what we got!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Vennie & Magan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMia123684, Manager at Casa Mia Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your Casa Mia experiece. Looking forward to welcoming you here the next time. Enjoy your weekend. Regards, Kirstein Combrink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

If you are looking for a central place to stay while in Cape Town this Guest House is well situated with an amazing view of Table Mountain. For a woman travelling on her own it is very secure. You have everything you need from Wi-Fi to courtesy bar in your room. Rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished. A lovely Breakfast menu with something for everyone. I will definitely recommend this Guest House to any businessman / woman.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMia123684, Manager at Casa Mia Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thanks for the much appreciated review on Casa Mia. Looking forward to welcoming you here the next time. Enjoy your weekend. Regards, Kirstein Combrink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montagu, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We visit Cape Town often and always stay at Casa Mia. The rooms are beautifully appointed and some with spectacular views across the vlei to Table Mountain. We are always personally welcomed and made very comfortable. Value for money, well furnished and decorated rooms and unique location. We will never stay anywhere else.

David and Diana Bain

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaMia123684, Manager at Casa Mia Guesthouse, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Dave & Di,
Many thanks for the review on Casa Mia, it is always a pleasure to see you here. Regards, Kirstein Combrink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was absolutely delightfull to stay at Casa Mia! I will definately stay there again!
The owners where very helpfull & so friendly , even before my arrival. Upon requisting availability of rooms, they went out of their way to help me. Thank you again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bibi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have always experienced remarkable service, value for money, and a wonderful place to stay. We will definitely stay again when we in Cape Town. We love the view from the room. The extras like the pool and pool table.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
1.4 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
115 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
288 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Castellon Boutique Guesthouse
Castellon Boutique Guesthouse
#7 of 52 in Bloubergstrand
45 reviews
3.5 mi away
Secret Garden Guesthouse
Secret Garden Guesthouse
#5 of 52 in Bloubergstrand
109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 52 in Bloubergstrand
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mia Guesthouse

Property: Casa Mia Guesthouse
Address: 11 Grebe Crescent | Flamingo Vlei, Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Mia Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mia is a Tuscan styled guesthouse with some semi self-catering suites. We are located on the banks of the Rietvlei Nature Reserve with a stunning uninterrupted view of Table Mountain. Here too you will be able to relax while watching flamingoes, pelicans and a myriad of waders as well as other bird species frequenting our backyard. Enjoy a glass of South African wine while soaking up the sun at the pool. Our warm hospitality is part of the deal! We cater for both business people and holiday makers alike! This is your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Mia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing