We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room we stay in 703 the sliding door of the wardrobe is falling off and can not slide
Also there were no aircon in the suit
The sink was broken so the water does not run out in the barthroom
Over all service was poor room is not good at all
Also we loose our purse in the room and later on the reception said it was pick up at the parking lard

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kyle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius00, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Kyle H

Thank you for your review. You will be happy to know that the cupboard doors in the apartment have received new new runners so that they will not fall off again! Being sliding doors, guests tend to be a bit rough with them and damage the rollers. I apologize that you were the unfortunate one's who eneded up with doors coming off!

There are no aircondtioners in our apartments but fans can be requested from reception. We will however be installing ceiling fans in our apartments within the near future. I have addressed the issue with regards to the servicing in the apartments with my housekeeping staff as this is not the norm. Normally we are praised for providing clean apartments. I am sorry about this.

The fact that the bath water would not run out was that the outlet clicker got stuck. Fortunately our maintenance man replaced this as soon as it was reported.

You called reception to inform us that your purse went missing and shortly after reporting this thankfully one of our other guests picked it up in the parking garage and brought it to reception and it was returned to you. I can only think that it must have fallen out when you got out of your car. My staff have never been found to take something not belonging to them.

I trust that should you return you will have an enjoyable stay!

Kind regards
Shirley du Toit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family and I recently spent 6 nights here. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment which was clean and extremely spacious. We were very happy with the value for money we received.

However on the day we arrived we tried to close the front door, it would not close easily because the door and door frame did not line up properly, the wood on the door was broken as well as the glass on the door unlocking scanning device. I called reception to fix the door so we could close it, the guy arrived at the door and immediately started accusing us for breaking the door. He went on to say he watched everything on camera the door was banged, the more we told him we just got there 10mins ago the more he accused us. It was only when I asked to see the video footage that he changed his tune and become helpful.

The next day we arrive back late from a day out, housekeeping leaves one bathroom mat short so I call reception asking for a bathroom mat this time the guy that answered the phone first kept insisting that they left 2 mats in our apartment after 10mins if negotiating he had another one delivered.

So whilst the accommodation is top notch this place did leave me with a bitter taste. I personally will not return since my ethics were constantly questioned.

Hope this gives you insight into this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subs01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Rooms very clean and friendly staff. Could do with more information on seasonal activities and highlights. Great restraunts within walking distance as well as the beach. Grt for jogging if one is up to it

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Farayi & Caroli... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The title tells u all. a view to die for and elegance you unable to explain. \living like a spoiled rich kid. A must for any individual that wish to spiol the family and get value for it. close to all the needs that is there

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roche G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We had a wonderful business stay in true style and luxury with the awesome view from the balconies of the unit. The units are very spacious and fully equipped and furnished. The bathrooms have both shower and bath facilities. The decor is stylish.I would most definitely plan a return visit and a visit with the family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mands007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel has a very nice location in front of the sea and table view. Is well designed with a very nice decoration. We had good sleep.Should improve on replacement of higien products during periodic at all for one week.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Maybe include breakfast with the price of the room especial when a guest is on business trip no time to find a restaurant to have breakfast, beside that your facilities are good and the environment good for business and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
4.9 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
167 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#116 of 203 in Cape Town
275 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.3 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £89 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing