We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed for four nights in the three bedroom Premium Suite with family (six adults) from Australia. Firstly the view was AMAZING!! The apartment had two bathrooms (one en-suite), fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining table. Restaurants in walking distance are very convenient. This was our second stay at Aquarius but first reservation in the premium suite. The view of Table Mountain is spectacular and will definitely return! Our family are still talking about the apartment!

Room Tip: Premium suite a must!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gomyownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Aquarius Luxury Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Memorable experience with the most helpful and courteous staff. The facilities were cosy and comfortable, home away from home. Down side was the need to be herded to reception to get Wi-fi reception as well as the lack of TV's in the bedrooms. Communal TV can get tricky with parents, children and teenagers in the same space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tolanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very comfortable, spacious apartments. Good location close to beach and plenty of cheap places to eat and nearby 7/11 and service station shops are handy. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great view of Table Bay from the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Aquarius suites the place is nice en clean. I'm planning to take my family there their staff is very helpful room very big en neat. The view is nice its suitable for everyone.love

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a very nice 3 night stay. The appartments are very modern, clean and neat. Only disappointment was that they only supply coffee, tea, sugar and milk sachets on arrival. On our last night I phoned the reception for coffee sachets, not minding to pay for it. They simply couldn't help me. As there is only one lift for each block, it's very busy in the morning and early afternoon with all the cleaners, it can be quite a wait to go up or down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Malibu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I would like to thank you first for organising someone to pick us up at the airport which he was there in time, when we arrived at the hotel the reception was so excellent,location quet but good no noise we felt save since it was only ladies.Your rooms are stunning beeding.But the cleaning part they must try and clean properly were there is carpets I think they jsut clean arround and dusting because we tested this by shifting your table cloth to see if they are going to clean they did not. But all in all, was good we happy we can use your hotel for future,I most liked your bedrooms and bathroom the reption area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

A very good looking apartment! Beautiful views. Lovely beach. On the downside, it's virtually impossible to sleep when the Cape Doctor is in all it's glory as the sound inside is unbearable. Need to seal the doors better. The rooms are carpeted and there's also a carpet in the lounge which was dirty. We asked for it to be cleaned as we had bites from bed bugs or dust mites, etc. lock to the main bathroom was broken. Carpets at the lifts in the reception are dirty. Tiles would be a better option. Bins kept in basement parking area smelled really bad. Parking area was very untidy, with all kinds of stuff stored in basement. Leaks in basement parking was also evident? The place needs some attention. Will be a great place to stay if this is sorted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LoveTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquarius00, General Manager at Aquarius Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear LoveTravel 2014

Thank you for your feedback as we always value and take the comments guest make to heart. Bloubergstrand is absolutely beautiful with it's white sandy beaches but unfortunately the wind is something we have to contend with. It manages to creap in everywhere, through every crevice possible. If you could mail me personally at gm@aquariussuites.co.za and let me know what apartment you were staying in, I can have the seals of the windows and doors checked.

I want to apologize that you saw the basement and parking areas in an unclean state. I have a new Building Manager and have taken this up with him to check more frequently.

With respect to the dirty carpets in the bedrooms - I agree that tiles would be a great alternative as the carpets are light in colour and a problem to keep clean! This is always a challenge during season time when we have many departures and same day arrivals, giving us little time to properly clean them. My sincere apologies!

The lounge carpets are "shaggy type" carpets and the best way to clean them is to give them a good shake which after your comments, I am checking is being done by my housekeepers!

We are a bit quieter now and we are using this time to make sure that all of our 55 apartments are cleaned thoroughly as well as seeing to the maintanance issues at hand.

I trust that when next you return to Aquarius Luxury Suites, you will be pleasantly surprised!

Kind regards
Shirley du Toit
General Mamager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
1.9 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
135 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,118 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hippo Boutique Hotel
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
5.2 mi away
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
Colosseum Luxury Hotel
#1 of 4 in Century City
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £75 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing