We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent a week at Aquarius apartments and I can honestly say that it was worth every cent. The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and the staff are all friendly and very efficient. We will definitely be going back there for our next Cape Town holiday. Location is very central to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very good value for money and property. We have stayed there many times and keep going back. You get a free parking if you stay there. Its convenient with many many restaurants at walking distance and a big supermarket hardly 2 mins drive away. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dharmesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed in the Penthouse for six nights. As can be seen from the rating below, we were very impressed with the accommodation and facility. The apartment is very spacious and the balcony area is large and private. There are three bedrooms. Each has it's own ensuite, and there is a separate guest powder and rest room. The living room and kitchen are spacious and have excellent views of Table Mountain and Table Bay. The kitchen is well equipped for doing your own meals, however, there are several restuarants within easy walking or driving distance.
The only suggestion for improvement is that we would have liked to have clear printed instructions on the use of the appliances, eg. coffee unit, combined washing/drying machine and electric cook top.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Hotrod2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for the long-weekend in Aug '13. The 3-bedroom unit is spacious, modern & clean. I could get use to living here permanently. Absolutely amazed by the views!!
Kids enjoyed their room & the big bathroom made it near to impossible to getting them out and dressed.
We spend quality time together every night. There is a lot of shops, restaurants etc within walking distance. And the beach for long leisurely walks is just across the road. There is absolutely not one single complaint that I can think of, but many compliments! Downstairs is a very cute little shoppe with tasty breakfasts and other meals called MELISSA'S - don't miss out on that experience.
We've already decided to stay here again on our annual Cape-trip!

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank AnT0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed for four nights in the three bedroom Premium Suite with family (six adults) from Australia. Firstly the view was AMAZING!! The apartment had two bathrooms (one en-suite), fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining table. Restaurants in walking distance are very convenient. This was our second stay at Aquarius but first reservation in the premium suite. The view of Table Mountain is spectacular and will definitely return! Our family are still talking about the apartment!

Room Tip: Premium suite a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gomyownway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Memorable experience with the most helpful and courteous staff. The facilities were cosy and comfortable, home away from home. Down side was the need to be herded to reception to get Wi-fi reception as well as the lack of TV's in the bedrooms. Communal TV can get tricky with parents, children and teenagers in the same space.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tolanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very comfortable, spacious apartments. Good location close to beach and plenty of cheap places to eat and nearby 7/11 and service station shops are handy. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great view of Table Bay from the roof terrace.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
4.9 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
2 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#116 of 203 in Cape Town
275 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.3 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £100 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing