We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Unbelievable Stay & Breathtaking Views "”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked for the Easter long weekend and spent 5 nights !!
We were upgraded as a courtesy to apartment 1105. The most amazing views and an apartment that has everything to offer for a family of 6. The warm hospitality received by Shirley Hotel Manager and Patience Front Desk Manager was greatly appreciated.
When i return i will only stay at apartment 1105 - the views of the beach and table mountain were breathtaking. Literally across the road from the beach , and all restaurants within walking distance .....
Shirley and patience - you guys rock and Aquarius is my new hotel of choice when staying in CT ......
Note - each apartment specs may differ and or the experience as some apartments are better equipped - as for our experience going forward i will not compromise quality for quantity - meaning the upgrade to 1105 the 3 bed apartment was absolutely worth our stay ...... 3 balconies 2 bathrooms , awesome kitchen to cook and a lounge big enough to host 12 people for lunch or dinner :)-
Shirley , see you soon !!!
Regards Yusuf Coovadia

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yusuf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose the Aquarius suites on the back of recommendations on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. We had a number of rooms booked at the Aquarius Suites for a week due to a wedding.

The location and quality of accommodation is excellent when taking in to account the price point.

Kudzai and Patience on the front desk were outstanding, as were the room cleaners and everyone else at the establishment.

Rooms were clean with a tea bags, coffee and even fresh milk waiting upon our arrival.

We had a one bedroom apartment with views towards the beach (opposite side to the Table Mountain view). The size of the room was more than adequate for two people with two chairs and a table on the balcony. It was great to sit out in the late afternoon with a bottle of wine and food on the balcony after a day sightseeing or stroll on the beach. The sitting area had floor to ceiling windows, a sofa with flat screen TV with digital satellite channels including sport. The kitchen was functional with cooker, kettle, fridge and freezer but with the vast selection of bars and restaurants on the door step we never actually cooked in the apartment.

Parking is free and located securely under the complex. Hiring a car is the best way of getting around the area with Cape Town just 20 minutes away (add more time during rush hour).

The best breakfast in town is at Melissas, located in the complex, offering fresh and healthy foods.

There is a shopping centre and Virgin Active gym just 5 minutes in the car or 15-20 minute walk.

Heading to the wine country takes around 40-50 minutes.

There is a tiny gym on the top floor with a sun deck and a small part indoor/ part outdoor pool. The view to Table Mountain from the top floor is outstanding.

We would definitely recommend the Aquarius Suites to anyone and the next time we are back in the area of Cape Town we would make it our accommodation of choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ajlowe444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good value for money, booked at agoda.com. Large hotel, about 20min drive from city centre cape town. Large, fresh rooms. Good bed, two bathrooms! Nice cafe downstairs to buy breakfast. Did a manicure at the spa, shoud have done more treatments. Looked professional, excellent view from the top floor. The fitness room is a joke, though. There is a private one who looks better, but it is only available by appointement. Stayed here for kitesurfing, a good school just around the corner at the beach. Service is excellent in the reception, but maintenance took its time. Had to fix a light in the bedroom- took three days!!! And yes, you have to wait quite a long time for the elevator... But would absolutely stay there again :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Skien86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

An experience that i & my family will live to remember,my apartment (Room 903) happen to be the best, my children called it a palace because of the table view from my balcony.I SIMPLY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Olumuyiwa Abrah... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed in a 2 bed unit. The unit was extremely well done up, neat to the hilt, fully stocked with all amenities, very usable kitchen with all appliances and cutlery. The view from balcony is beautiful. Location excellent - all eateries across the road. Very helpful and efficient housekeeping team. Will recommend this property to anyone with family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Deepak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The service at this Hotel was very good, Staff were very friendly and helpful.
The location is also very good with many restaurants within walking distance.
I will definitely come back in future, It was value for money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elzette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Rooms are nice and clean staff are friendly waiting for the lift is a little tiresome when the cleaners are working can be up to 5 mins wait, wasnt too pleased about the fact i returned back to the apartment and someone was being showed around i think with a view to buying the apartment less impressed when i was asked to wait outside whilst they viewed it.
Location is a bit far away from the attractions of capetown although close to all amenities in blouwberg.
On the whole we rented three rooms and only one had people viewing it, so probably a one off.
Any problems we had the staff at the reception desk dealt with straight away.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonno1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
1.9 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
156 reviews
4.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 201 in Cape Town
263 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
2.3 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £69 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing