We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Lovely Night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Our Lovely Night”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Right from the front desk up to e rooms cleanliness, we had an amazing stay.We will definitely come back again and will refer someone else.
We also loved the fact that we could park our
By the hotel parking so we did not have to worry about the transport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mthokozisi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    106
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
129
50
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked for the April/May school holidays at this luxurious Acquarius Apartments.We were upgraded to a three bedroom unit with stunning views and a luxurious 3 bedroom suite/apartment.
The rooms and funiture i very modern and it is well furnished. You could get the most amazing views from the bedrooms and lounge areas. from the main bedroom and second bedroom you could get spectacular views of Table Mountain and the ocean.From the dinning area and lounge you could get views of ocean, Table Mountain and Blouberg city. Stunning and amazing views every morning anf at sunset from room.
The apartment was well furnished and service daily. it was clean an well maintained. The apartment was huge. Value for money. 5 star stay.
The location of the hotel was excellent. Convienant shops, resturants and malls within walking distance from hotel. The beach is just down the road.
The service was excellent from the front desk and they were always willing to help. All staff were very helpful,
The hotel also has a wonderful spa and aso while been treated in the spa the views of th ocean are stunning.
The only downside, if you may call it a downside, is that there is no Wi-Fi in the rooms. One has to go down to the reception area to access free Wi-Fi. Spoke to the front desk and they informed me that they were looking at installing Wi-Fi in all rooms.
Will definitely book again at this hotel when in Cape Town. Aquarius is definitey my choice of hotel stay in CT.
Excellent service, stunning views, location superb, cleanliness and well maintained are the factors that will make me stay again a this wonderful five star luxury apartment the next time I am in CT. Keep it up and see you soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohamed J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very pleased with the accommodation offered.Units were spacious & modernly furnished . Serviced daily .Very neat & clean. The service was excellent from front desk reception to the cleaners. All staff were very helpful & happy. Will definitely book again when in Cape Town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked for the Easter long weekend and spent 5 nights !!
We were upgraded as a courtesy to apartment 1105. The most amazing views and an apartment that has everything to offer for a family of 6. The warm hospitality received by Shirley Hotel Manager and Patience Front Desk Manager was greatly appreciated.
When i return i will only stay at apartment 1105 - the views of the beach and table mountain were breathtaking. Literally across the road from the beach , and all restaurants within walking distance .....
Shirley and patience - you guys rock and Aquarius is my new hotel of choice when staying in CT ......
Note - each apartment specs may differ and or the experience as some apartments are better equipped - as for our experience going forward i will not compromise quality for quantity - meaning the upgrade to 1105 the 3 bed apartment was absolutely worth our stay ...... 3 balconies 2 bathrooms , awesome kitchen to cook and a lounge big enough to host 12 people for lunch or dinner :)-
Shirley , see you soon !!!
Regards Yusuf Coovadia

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yusuf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We chose the Aquarius suites on the back of recommendations on Tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. We had a number of rooms booked at the Aquarius Suites for a week due to a wedding.

The location and quality of accommodation is excellent when taking in to account the price point.

Kudzai and Patience on the front desk were outstanding, as were the room cleaners and everyone else at the establishment.

Rooms were clean with a tea bags, coffee and even fresh milk waiting upon our arrival.

We had a one bedroom apartment with views towards the beach (opposite side to the Table Mountain view). The size of the room was more than adequate for two people with two chairs and a table on the balcony. It was great to sit out in the late afternoon with a bottle of wine and food on the balcony after a day sightseeing or stroll on the beach. The sitting area had floor to ceiling windows, a sofa with flat screen TV with digital satellite channels including sport. The kitchen was functional with cooker, kettle, fridge and freezer but with the vast selection of bars and restaurants on the door step we never actually cooked in the apartment.

Parking is free and located securely under the complex. Hiring a car is the best way of getting around the area with Cape Town just 20 minutes away (add more time during rush hour).

The best breakfast in town is at Melissas, located in the complex, offering fresh and healthy foods.

There is a shopping centre and Virgin Active gym just 5 minutes in the car or 15-20 minute walk.

Heading to the wine country takes around 40-50 minutes.

There is a tiny gym on the top floor with a sun deck and a small part indoor/ part outdoor pool. The view to Table Mountain from the top floor is outstanding.

We would definitely recommend the Aquarius Suites to anyone and the next time we are back in the area of Cape Town we would make it our accommodation of choice.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ajlowe444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Good value for money, booked at agoda.com. Large hotel, about 20min drive from city centre cape town. Large, fresh rooms. Good bed, two bathrooms! Nice cafe downstairs to buy breakfast. Did a manicure at the spa, shoud have done more treatments. Looked professional, excellent view from the top floor. The fitness room is a joke, though. There is a private one who looks better, but it is only available by appointement. Stayed here for kitesurfing, a good school just around the corner at the beach. Service is excellent in the reception, but maintenance took its time. Had to fix a light in the bedroom- took three days!!! And yes, you have to wait quite a long time for the elevator... But would absolutely stay there again :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Skien86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

An experience that i & my family will live to remember,my apartment (Room 903) happen to be the best, my children called it a palace because of the table view from my balcony.I SIMPLY LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Olumuyiwa Abrah... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
4.8 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
146 reviews
2.3 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#24 of 109 in Cape Town Central
483 reviews
7.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Town - Upper Eastside
8.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#66 of 109 in Cape Town Central
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Luxury Suites

Property: Aquarius Luxury Suites
Address: 10 Blaauwberg Road | Bloubergstrand, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Aquarius Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Luxury Hotel Bloubergstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing