We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good start”
Review of capetown4u

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
capetown4u
Ranked #4 of 54 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Good start”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Very good start of my trip, perfect room! Easy access to Cape Town, nice view from roof terrace. Quit area. You need a car, but public transportation is possible it is a 10-15 minute walk. Pool not big, but good size to dip and cool down

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    27
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
15
39
25
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay at capetown4u !! Very nice, spacious and clean rooms, some even with private terrace. Peacefull and quiet area. Nice views! Breakfast was simple but good. Good service overall. Definately worth considering.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willemien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fürstenwalde, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The first impression when we arrived at. Capetown 4U was : wow!!!the location: near to all important points, the owner of the guesthouse Annelies, a very pleasant person, we enjoid it to talk with her and her breakfast was wonderful, we had a fantastic view at the tablemountain, the room was absolutly clean and tasteful establisht!!we recommand, to rent a car and the rooms with tableview!!!we are absolutly sure,we will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Capetown4u boasts an extremely cozy setting with breathtaking views. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and always cleaned. The owners are very kind and understanding and willing to help out in any way possible. Even if you just need an extra clean towel, you can always ask. There is rather a lot of choice in regards to breakfast, and you are sure to find something to your taste. It is truely the perfect place for travellers coming to Cape Town and the surrounding area whether you are alone, with a partner or friend, and/or with kids. The city center is easy to get to by bus just a short walk away. There is also a shopping mall with a grocery store also within short walking distance which is always handy.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh6391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milnerton
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Beautiful, big and clean rooms.
Nice and healthy breakfast.
Nice guests and owners.
The myCity bus, which is safe, is very nearby.
The owner is open for everything and very helpful.
You just need to go there!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maxi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
6.3 mi away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#26 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
5.1 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to capetown4u? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about capetown4u

Property: capetown4u
Address: 49 Fairview Crescent | Milnerton Ridge, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — capetown4u 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star graded guesthouse is situated safely and peacefully on the outskirts of Cape Town only 5 minutes away from a beautiful sandy beach and the nearby golf course. 10 minutes away from the City Centre and 20 minutes to Cape Town International Airport. Enjoy your sun-downer on our open terrace on the roof while soaking up a sea breeze with an unforgettable picture-perfect view of Table Mountain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your capetown4u reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing