We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation
Ranked #16 of 53 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Spent 4 nights there last week. Great location (overlooking Table Mountain to your left and Robben Island to your right). I was lucky enough to have a room upstairs. So could really take advantage of the views, even better with a glas of wine on the balcony.
Some nice local restaurants within walking distance. Very good breakfast, also benefitting from the great views from the breakfast room. And finally a great host with Lilian. Can strongly recommend to stay there.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms offer even better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wolfgang K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation lives up to its name. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and the rooms spacious and luxurious. The guesthouse is peaceful and immediately one is made to feel at home, even with the option of DVD’s to watch. The view from the dining room and the sea-facing rooms is breathtaking. It is so relaxing to sit on the balcony to take in the view. It is within walking distance to the beach and close to very good restaurants. Such accommodation is only possible through the flawless and friendly service from the manager, Joy. This hospitality excellence is a reflection of Mt Bijoux, which is definitely where we will stay when we next visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Want luxury, cleanliness and comfort, combined with relaxation - this is just the place! Add to it the excellent view of Table mountain and the ocean and you have an amazing experience! But all the credit to Joy, the manager. Thanks for making our stay so special - you are the most valuable asset of Mt Bijoux!

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the top - can leave your door open at night an hear the roaring of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriaan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I really enjoy the staying at this place. Mrs. joy is so kind and received us with warming welcome. I will be back as soon as I can. I just wish to find space because it's a very good place. So clean and very comfortable and all aspects. Thanks mrs. joy

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AleGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Had a wonderful stay at this beautifully situated accommodation. The Manager Joy went over and above the call of duty to accommodate my needs, was friendly and kind and made my stay there well worth every cent spent! Thank you Joy! Will definitely be back and encouraging all my friends to take full advantage of your amazing hospitalityxxx

Room Tip: Request the sea facing family double rooms downstairs for an amazing family experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gecille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer op 1e verdieping hebben schitterend uitzicht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W6502AApeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marjoke73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloubergstrand hotels
0.6 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonskyn
Sonskyn
#12 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sir David Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
173 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
312 reviews
7 mi away
Goblins Mead
Goblins Mead
#36 of 53 in Bloubergstrand
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation

Address: 4 Sir David Baird Drive, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa (Formerly Mt Bijoux Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £59 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Accommodation; Five rooms with view of Beach, Bay and Table Mountain. Amazing sunsets; Safe area with many good restaurants within walking distance. Honest, friendly and very accommodating staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mt Bijoux Preferred Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing