We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Venue” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Peter

Blue Peter
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Venue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had lunch recently. Being a beautiful sunny day we sat outside on the terrace. What a wonderful view of the sea and Table Mountain. The service was very friendly and the food very good. There was a good choice to choose from. We were a party of six who all enjoyed our meals although we felt the portions were a bit small. Especially the starters. I will certainly go again and on a hot summers night having dinner on the terrace must be quite an experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    163
    71
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never looses its atmospshere and good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Pizza a must always. A good filling meal, Everyone ordered something different, No complaints and empty plates, tells it all. Good service, great location, We ate outside and were wind protected on that very windy day. No visit to Cape Town is complete without a Blue Peter visit

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soniakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was excellent. Service questionable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Wow the scenery and the food was really good. I was a little disappointed by the service by our waiter/s as they were having a busy night so our small table of 2 got a little bit left to our own devices. We were therefore assisted by several different waiters. There was a function on as well, but I did think they should have perhaps got another waiter in to assist. All in all it was a lovely evening. The ice cream Gateau was to die for, I wish I could eat it everyday!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharron d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I might be lynched for sharing this place!!!! It's one of those almost secret to outsiders, Cape Town kinda place. Views, Pizza's, Beers to start. Then accommodation and full restaurant, conference facilities. Ssshhhhhhhh!!!!
Please don't let anyone else know I told you!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Derwyn-CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
168 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food, cold beer and a great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Popped in for a Sunday lunch, kids are Pizza which was good with a nice thin base. Adults had fish and calamari, which was good. Good beer selection including the usual suspects and a few craft beers on tap. Wine list was somewhat limited though. Had to resort to Nederberg Barone! Kids could play on the lawn as we ate drank and took in the beautiful view.

Helpful?
Thank RHINOTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Peter also viewed

Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
Bloubergstrand, Cape Town
 

Been to Blue Peter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing