We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Blouberg Manor a little after Christmas recently. The guest house is very comfortable and serves up a good breakfast. The owners, Peter and Angela, were extremely helpful on a number of occasions providing us with transport. We even enjoyed a great day out with them visiting wine estate close to Franschoek! Can't recommend Blouberg Manor enough....excellent time had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oishiidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here during our holiday in South Africa. First impressions were of a well sited property close to the sea front in a cul de sac.
However we were disappointed with the overall experience of our visit. The rooms were fairly comfortable and clean but housekeeping let them down. The waste bins had not been emptied when we arrived and were not emptied on 2 further occaions during our stay.
On one occasion 2 bath towels were replaced by one.
We did not see the bar opened at all during our stay.
One morning when my wife asked for mushrooms with our breakfast we were told that they did not have any and yet the next clients to come in for breakfast asked for and received mushrooms for their breakfast.

Some guests came in for breakfat one morning to find there was not a table laid for them so they had to take cutlery and condiments from other tables and make up their own table.


?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alf653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stay in the Blouberg Manor a few years ago. All things, garden and pool was well maintained. The rooms and bath are clean. The breakfast was a buffet and the service was nice and excellent.
Now you have to expect the completly opposite:
In the bath and shower grows black mould. If you open a windows expect that you never will close that again or loose some glasses of the window. Nothing will maintained there, till it is completly broken. The breakfast is horrible now. The stuff is doing the job without any motivation. The garden and pool is horrible to: Rust and dirty chairs. A lot of things lying in the garden near the pool on the floor and no one will clean up that mess.A very good example: On the way to the garden there is a picture on the wall. A bird sit on a picture at the wall and excrement on it. It looks ugly if you went to the garden and see every day that picture with excremts on it. But the stuff did not care that. So stay away of that hotel. Threre are a lot of hotels in Blouberg Strand that are clean, friendly stuff, good breakfast and well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schtiewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

For the past 3 years I've stayed at this hotel on all my business trips which occure every 2 to 3 months hence I'm very familiar with the establishment. This hotel was closed from May to October 2012 whilst the property was being sold. I returned to the hotel in March 2013 and was highly disappointed. I was given the smallest room, hence the new owners did very little research to establish the frequency on my visits and my organisation as a corporate account. The ceiling fan made a terrible noise so I was unable to have it on during the night which average 27degrees. The towels are worn out and old! The breakfast was below average! Some people should not be in the hospitality industry! My home away from home no longer is!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pauladca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed over the night before a business trip so I could have a scenic run in the morning - flight was delayed so I arrived very late but the owners opened up, were very pleasant & let me manage all the paperwork in the morning.
Basic yet comfortable accommodation, homely atmosphere & well located.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank Clicar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We only stayed here for one night, and it was really nice. The rooms are spacious and very clean. We also enjoyed the the beautiful view from the eating area. The breakfast was great with a nice variety. The place is very close to the beach. If you decide to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneeky_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights to attend a wedding in this delightful beachside village.
The property is comfortable and in a great position.
Car parking is plentiful and safe ( although not gated )
The attention from the staff is excellent, and the breakfast is very good.
The Manager , Sheila , is very helpful and can arrange taxis and restaurants( this hotel is in a small group comprising this hotel , 2 restaurants, and a cafe in Bloubergstrand )
An excellent place to stay , and all within 45 mins drive from central Capetown.
This village has probably the best classic view of Capetown and Table Mountain across the bay.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rosneath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
4.2 mi away
Bliss Boutique Hotel
Bliss Boutique Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
137 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#2 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
297 reviews
6.9 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pinard on Sea
Pinard on Sea
#3 of 7 in Bloubergstrand
58 reviews
12.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel

Address: 6 Verkouteren Street, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bloubergstrand
Price Range: £79 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Odigeo so you can book your Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing