We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Bloubergstrand, with views of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter. Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter.
Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
African colours.
Front entrance to basement parking, with secure automated electronic doors.
Balcony, roofed section with patio furniture.
Table Mountain sunset over the Atlantic Ocean.
View from second bedroom opens onto balcony.
Second bedroom also connects to living area.
Third bedroom with two single beds.
Dining room with wrap-around views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen  - open plan and living area.
Cape Town city lights at dusk, with the cloud cloth on Table Mountain.
Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean views from the side balcony.
Kite-surfers, view towards Milnerton from the balcony.
Open plan living area.
Living area with TV stand.
Main bedroom en-suite.
Second bedroom en-suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bloubergstrand, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rice360
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bloubergstrand, with views of Capetown/Table mountain.”
Reviewed 17 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I started our two week trip of South Africa with a lovely stay in this condo in Bloubergstrand. The condo and surrounding property were both clean and well maintained. We were blessed with incredibly sunny weather, and the views of table mountain and the ocean from the balcony were spectacular. The beach is just across the street and boosts a wonderful walking/running trail, where you can join the locals for a morning jaunt. Capetown is not far, and we were able to drive there, find ample safe parking, and take the City Sightseeing Bus Tour. As well there is grocery shopping within 2 kilometers of the condo to stock the fridge. Overall it was a very enjoyable three day stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view over the ocean towards Capetown, running path nearby, ease of shopping for groceries, secure parking
Liked least: No laundry facilities available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Dear Ruth,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View and that Cape Town delivered great weather! Thank you for being a model guest and we hope to welcome you in the future again.
Regards,
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuRealUTr...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, locations....and a lot more”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and I love to travel. We do this each year. Most of the time we handle our own arrangements but in the case of South Africa we used a tour agent for everything excepting booking out stay in Cape Town and Johannesburg. We asked our agent best locations in Cape Town for what we wanted and then began our own search on VRBO. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving but not in this case. The location was amazing, the space was incredible and the property manager Elizabeth was the absolute best. Be sure to keep her on board!. An easy walk to everything to eat, shopping within distance and a spectacular view to the world famous Table Mountain. Priced just right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: slow internet but manageble
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Dear Lorrie Renee,
Thank you very much for you kind review and being an excellent guest at Ocean View. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wlook forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Jacques & Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pjacko76
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Waking up in heaven”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

this spot is amazing, table view, fresh sea breeze what more could you ask for, plenty space for large family, all amenities are there, great restaurants close by. who could ask for more than an early morning walk on beach over looking table mountain ........ just fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: distance from indian ocean side, but traffic was never an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Paul, thank you for staying at Ocean View - we're glad you enjoyed Cape Town and we look forward to hosting you, Mirriam and the kids again next year!
Jacques & Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agata N
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing view over table mountain”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely 5 day stay in the Ocean View apartment. It is spacious and modern with all necessary amenities. It is very well maintained and clean. It was very comfortable for our large group consisting of 5 adults and an infant. One thing that would be useful is to have a washing machine available in the apartment. The apartment is in a secure compound with a garage and outside parking space for guests. The agent is very helpful and accommodating.
The location is great. The view of table mountain is amazing and it is just in front of a lovely beach ideal for walking or water sports like kite or windsurfing. The neighbourhood offers good restaurants and amenities like spa and shops.
I would definitely recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Dear Agata, thank you for your kind review and being a model guest!
Jacques and Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willem V
Banff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best self-catering apartment we ever had.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2015

My spouse and I had our family from Zambia with us - 3 adults and one small child, plus the 2 of us. As they entered the flat, their breath was taken away. The comments ranged from "stunning" to "amazing", "wonderful". They all praised me for getting hold of such an incredible place. It is usually the hottest month in the Cape but you don't need aircon as the strong breeze from the ocean comes through the sliding doors. Simply adjust the doors to let in more or less cool air. The view, of course is No. 1 - Table Mountain and the Atlantic, you cannot get better! The place is very comfortable and spacious and cool in the hot climate and very safe. 3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms and the very spacious open-plan kitchen- Lounge/DR and even a huge balcony. We had ten glorious days, and no need to say - we were all very sad to leave. The owners and agent were very kind and helpful. A Big thank you for all your help and efficiency.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the spaciousness
Liked least: Our 4x4 vehicle was a bit high and could get into the garage with a bit of effort. There are many outside visitors parking bays.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Dear Willem/Myburgh, thank you very much for you kind review. We are really happy to hear that you had a great time at Ocean View. We look forward to hosting you again in future!
Regards,
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keen_Trav...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious modern apartment with great view”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great 5 day stay in this apartment. Its on the 6th floor with a wonderful view of table mountain. 5 minute walk to all amenities and restaurants. The apartment was very clean and modern and easily accommodated us (6 adults). The letting agent was extremely helpful, we arrived rather late and she was there to check us in without a problem. A really enjoyable overall stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and great views
Liked least: Only comment was that we only had one set of keys, with 6 adults it would be good to have a second set.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2016
Dear Diane, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Jacques & Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
408adrian...
1 review
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Really loved our stay here! The home is spacious, homely and very well looked after! The view is incredible, from this 6th floor apartment you have an amazing view of the ocean, robben island and table mountain. Owner is quick to respond and very helpful!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Adrian, thank you for being a model guest - looking forward to receive you again in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing