We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be a five star guest house!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloubergstrand
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpha du Cap Guest House
Ranked #13 of 54 Bloubergstrand B&B and Inns
Garland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Should be a five star guest house!”
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I recently had the pleasure of spending 16 wonderful days and nights at Alpha du Cap guest house. Johannes and Katerina have worked diligently to make sure that their guests are comfortable and pampered. The rooms are well appointed and immaculate. The bed was the most comfortable I can ever remember sleeping in. The shower is roomy and modern as well as the huge bathtub. The staff (Pamela and Topsy) made sure that they did all they could as well, to keep me comfortable during my stay. The pool area is beautiful and well cared for. I spent many relaxing hours lying by the pool and enjoying the peace and quiet. Alpha du Cap is situated in a lovely, quiet neighborhood, yet within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the beach.
I might also add that Johannes and Katerina went above and beyond to insure that I had a memorable visit.
I especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning and the endless cups of coffee!
I highly reccommend Alpha du Cap to anyone traveling to South Africa and the Blouberg area.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thinthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    6
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sussex England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2009

From contacting to leaving everything was no trouble to the staff. Pool and jacuzzi great.Barbi also great,you only supplied the food and drink all the rest was supplied and taken away when you were finished. The one highlight for my wife was they have a service to clean your clothes second to none. All the clothes were pressed and ironed. Short stroll to the beach,restaurants,shops. Very good large supermarket nearby. The bar is an honesty bar if you drink late or early. Friendly and helpfull staff made this a wonderfull place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cologne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2009

We spent 7 nights at Alpha du Cap in April and had a really wonderful stay. Alpha du Cap is the perfect place to be with great hosts and staff. You feel welcome from the first minute on and if you need advice or recommendations where to go and what to do, there is always someone to ask. We stayed in a great and very clean room with direct access to pool and jacuzzi - what else can you ask for after a day rich of events! Breakfast was also very good and in the garden you have BBQ facilities and a pizza oven (which we used as well). The Guesthouse is very close to the beach which is the perfect spot for kitesurfer. Do kitesurfing with the best view on Table mountain and see great sunsets afterwards!!! Just awesome... It´s only a 20 minutes drive to the city centre but there are also some shops and very good restaurants nearby. To make it short - it couldn´t have been better and when we come back to Cape Town we know for sure where to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nena_280282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2009

Phil & Phyllis Cleghorn - Stirling Scotland

On the advice of a South African friend we based ouselves at Bloubergstrand to visit Cape Town and the surrounds. The advice was good. We selected Alpha du Cap over the internet and the guest house and its location was ideal for 6 days sightseeing to Cape Town, Cape Point, The Wine District, Western Cape, Table Mountain etc .
The owner Johannes and his staff could not have been more helpful. Every day we would get directions to where we planned to go and in some cases advised as to places we should see and others where we should not bother. We have never had anyone being so attentive.
Bedrooms were spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed.
Breakfast was good and within a couple of blocks plenty restruants on the sea front with views of Table Mountain. We highly recommend this Guest House and the people who run it.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_cleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloubergstrand
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Luxury Suites
Aquarius Luxury Suites
#1 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
Blouberg Manor Boutique Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bloubergstrand
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dolphin Beach Hotel
Dolphin Beach Hotel
#1 of 1 in Table View
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
Dolphin Inn Guesthouse-Blouberg
#1 of 54 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Surf Shack
The Surf Shack
#1 of 1 in West Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Castellon Boutique Guesthouse
Castellon Boutique Guesthouse
#9 of 54 in Bloubergstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha du Cap Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha du Cap Guest House

Property: Alpha du Cap Guest House
Address: 26 Tritonia Road | Table View, Bloubergstrand 7441, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bloubergstrand
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Bloubergstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha du Cap Guest House is for the business or holiday traveler looking for bed & breakfast or self catering accommodation in Blouberg, Cape Town, perfectly located close to the beach, restaurants and shops. A short drive by car or with the MyCity bus will take you to the major attractions Cape Town has on offer. Owner-managed since 2007, it is ideal for single travelers, couples, families and groups seeking clean and comfortable bed & breakfast or self catering accommodation in Blouberg, Cape Town. The perfect location, the beautiful garden with its super large pool and the delicious breakfast menu are just some of the reasons why many of our guests keep coming back year after year. Please book early to avoid disappointment. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing