We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible staff and charmless hotel. Overpriced.”
Review of Buyuk Liman Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buyuk Liman Hotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Amasra B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Terrible staff and charmless hotel. Overpriced.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Except for Sadarn (at the reception), the staff were running it like they wanted the hotel to shut down. One of our friends came in for breakfast at 9:55 (b'fast was 8-10) but the staff had already started clearing the breakfast table and didn't bother to serve him. All he ate was bread that he managed to grab when the staff was clearing the table. No warmth here and it's too expensive and not worth the price. The hotel and rooms have no charm. It is clean and has decent wi fi. But other than those, I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. We started to enjoy amasra only after we checked out of this hotel and drove around town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetraveller5861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    7
    9
    8
    13
See reviews for
6
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Like many other travellers, my opinion of this small family run hotel is not very favourable. I found it very basic, no fridge, phone or air conditioning. The bathroom was quite small and the shower was full of mould and obviously had not been cleaned for quite a long time. The only ting that did work well was the wi-fi.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, the orange juice (tang powder) was so watered down it was just coloured water.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterB4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Amasra hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dnipropetrovsk, Dnipropetrovs'ka Oblast', Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have been there in July 2012. I don't like this place because there's dirty and not enought polite service. There are a lot of small defects and rooms/holl are in need of repair.
And I don't like their beach, it's like a different territory!
Don't recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 306_306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We have been there in June 2012. It's worst place in Turkey where we were for the all time! There are dirty rooms and very bad beach (across the road, behind the fencing). The team of reception is not enought interested of customers' interests. First they placed us in room (we were very tired after 12 hours in bus , wanted take a shower and sleep), but after shower they replaced us to other room. Second room was better (not so dirty), but very, very noisy (windows to the beach side)...
Be carefull with booking! Don't book this hotel before! First watching then solution! 70 euro for twin room is too much for this hotel. As for us, we wouldn't live there even free!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksanka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in July 2012 and it was not a good experience at all, and I am not talking about the regular small problems. The bathroom was moldy and dirty, and very unpractically equipped (not a single hook to hang a towel). The team was very unmotivated and even "ordering" some of the guests what they have to do. Not worth the price by far (130 TL), I wouldn't even go for less.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amasra
0.8 mi away
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
#1 of 7 in Amasra
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sesamos Hotel
Sesamos Hotel
#22 of 28 in Amasra
5 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amasra Diamond Hotel
Amasra Diamond Hotel
#2 of 28 in Amasra
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seymen Otel
Seymen Otel
#4 of 28 in Amasra
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sardinia Hotel
Sardinia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Amasra
31 reviews
15.0 mi away
Kure Dag Evi
Kure Dag Evi
#1 of 7 in Bartin
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buyuk Liman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buyuk Liman Hotel

Property: Buyuk Liman Hotel
Address: Kum Mahallesi Turgut IsIk Caddesi No:72 Amasra / BartIn, Amasra 74100, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bartin Province > Amasra
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Amasra
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buyuk Liman Hotel denize 0 konumda ve 20 metre uzaklikta bulunan harika bir manzaraya sahip bir oteldir. Oda + Kahvalti seklinde calisan otelimiz Amasra'nin en iyi otellerinden birisidir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buyuk Liman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing