We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place with a very friendly service”
Review of Balkaya Pansiyon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amasra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Balkaya Pansiyon
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable. Wifi works well everywhere and the location is super central. The communal area is quite small but Türkan treats the guests very well and speaks great english. She knew immediately the names of us and invited us for tea all the time. It was quite expensive for having no kahvalti included but you get something for it....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank guidocx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Balkaya Pension was the cheapest place I could find in Amasra, so that is the main reason I chose it. The rooms are small but equipped with everything. The place is nothing special really, and the owners got friendly only after chatting a bit. If you bargain on the price, you can get down the price a bit but for breakfast you'll get some pastry and a tea instead of a Turkish breakfast. I stayed only one night so it was ok. I would still reccomend it for people on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isadora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

It was tough booking budget accommodation in Amasra over the phone, because we didn't speak enough Turkish. Balkaya Pansiyon was one of the only places that the lady spoke fairly good English and was happy to negotiate the rent for our stay. Clean rooms, decent facilities. Amasra is a small town so nothing is too central or too far. Good for a budget accommodation, but expect no frills.

PS: The town speaker was right outside our room window, so we woke up & slept to the town prayers every day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank kestorgokben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faruk D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Türkan Ç, ön büro at Balkaya Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Murat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tuğçe e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amasra hotels
0.9 mi away
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
#1 of 7 in Amasra
440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asyam Hotel
Asyam Hotel
#3 of 7 in Amasra
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Northdoor Hotel Club
Northdoor Hotel Club
#2 of 7 in Amasra
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sardinia Hotel
Sardinia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Amasra
33 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amasra Diamond Hotel
Amasra Diamond Hotel
#2 of 28 in Amasra
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emin Apart Pension
Emin Apart Pension
#3 of 28 in Amasra
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balkaya Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balkaya Pansiyon

Address: General Mithat Ceylan Cad. No:31 Amasra Merkez, Amasra, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bartin Province > Amasra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Amasra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Balkaya Pansiyon details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing