We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, incredible location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake View Coffee House

Lake View Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kabale
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: We Offer Indian,Italian and The Best Coffee In kabale and The Best View Of The Lake Bunyonyi.We Have Free Internet Access And DSTV. Kachwekano, lake Bunyonyi Kabale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, incredible location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a fantastic evening meal here with no idea of what to expect. The food was excellent - indian daal, curries and chapattis - with a good range of drinks and coffee. But the biggest draw has to be the location. The terrace is set high above Lake Bunyonyi and the views of the lake and surrounding countryside are incredible. It's well worth the 15 minute drive or boda ride from Kabale centre.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kabale, Uganda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

On a foggy cold morning, I had refreshing coffee. As I watched, the sun came up and the fog cleared revealing a great view of the lake. It is a great stop over even for a minute. You get more than you bargained for.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ahimbisibwe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falun, Sweden
1 review
“Enjoy friendly service and an amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

A nice stop for coffee or drinks. Use the free Wi-Fi and enjoy the scenic view over Lake Bunyonyi. Very friendly service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service, amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

If you are in need for some great coffee go to the Coffee shop which lies u top of a hill by the Bunyoni lake. It is the only European tasting coffee that I've tasted while traveling the southwest Uganda. The service is very friendly and really try to please your wishes which happens rarely in this area (at least by my opinion). The food is delicious. I would recomend tilapia fish. You get a fair portion of it and it is crunchy and seasoned beautifly. I would also point out the amazing view and surroundings.
K.L.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

If you are visiting the Lake Bunyonyi area, stop here for a snack and the view. This was one of the most beautiful areas of Uganda that we visited and the view at the Lake View Coffee House was simply amazing. We didn't have a lot of time here so only ended up getting a drink and hanging out on their scenic balcony, but we are glad we did. You won't regret it either. :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake View Coffee House also viewed

Kabale, Western Region
Kisoro, Western Region

Been to Lake View Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing