We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Yenjit Bungalow and Resort
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chachoengsao
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been to Chachoengsao many times as family live near by. We have stayed at many hotels but to find the Yenjit was a great find it is opposite the train station so access to Bangkok is easy the resort is ideally placed to see the other attractions in Chachoengsao like the Wat Satton which is a huge Tai temple and is supposed to be one of the lucky temples in Thailand. Even though the resort looks like it is on a main road the bungalows are set back down a illuminated lane and it is like you are in the country instead of a city as all the bungalows are detached so noise is at a minimum. The owner is very friendly and you get breakfast which is help yourself it is basic with coffee toast and cakes but still starts the day well. Once on the main road public transport is readily available all though not many foreigners frequent this area it has some interesting sites so if in the rasa you could not go far wrong by staying at the Yenjit resort

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

Look out for the Yenjit Resort sign and follow the lane-way to find peace and quiet. We stayed in Chachoengsao for one night after crossing the border from Cambodia. We were surprised at what we found here. There are 3 types of rooms available, 500, 600 and 850THB. We chose the 600. The owner was very helpful and spoke English well. They even pushed the 2 single beds together for us as they didn't have a double room available on ground level. The rooms are very clean and tidy. Good shower and complimentary liquid soap and shampoo. In the morning there is also complimentary coffee and toast and jam and biscuits. If we ever go back to Chachoengsao we will definitely stay again. It is a short walk to the Big C. The only negative was that there was no English speaking TV, but the WIFI was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Keep your eye out for a wooden "Welcome" sign hung on a brick wall as you head down the road towards the train station- this will lead you to Yenjit, which is an affordable and very well-equipped lodging area in the heart of Chachoengsao. Run by a nice family and kept very clean, even the least expensive rooms, which go for 500 baht, are sleek with solid air conditioning, hot water, spacious accommodations and privacy. Coffee and light breakfast food items are usually left out front by the resort's entrance fountain- a very nice touch when starting your day. Highly recommended- will certainly come back whenever I find myself in the Chachoengsao province.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Ten minutes walk from the railway station (passing Chachoengsao’s famous khanom pia outlet), family-run Yenjit is so hidden from the main street that its first impression can be deceiving. When you spot the “24-hour service” sign or the derelict green wooden bungalows, the cheapest of the lot at 500 baht per night, your suspicion that this must be a short-time hotel is confirmed. But the management is smart enough not to list them on Agoda to damage Yenjit’s image. Only superior bungalows and superior and deluxe rooms in the new apartment-like building are available for online booking. To our amusement, when we showed Agoda’s voucher to the caretaker, she didn’t recognise it and had to phone the manager to clarify that we had already paid 850 baht for our superior room, large and comfortable though not particularly clean. It comes with three complimentary bottles of water, coffee making facilities and free WiFi. However, because local guests have stolen TV and air-con remote controls, you need to ask the reception for them. Overall, Yenjit is an average place in an average town rarely visited by foreigners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PORhibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponte777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 一軒家形式の部屋、或いはホテル棟の上層階
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miya2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank champ0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chachoengsao
0.0 mi away
Suntara Wellness Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#330 of 883 in Bangkok
677 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paeva Luxury Services Residence
Paeva Luxury Services Residence
#1 of 1 in Bang Sao Thong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
U-Tiny Boutique Home Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
0.0 mi away
Chor Cher - The Green Residence
0.0 mi away
JK Living apartment
JK Living apartment
#3 of 16 in Chachoengsao
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yenjit Bungalow and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yenjit Bungalow and Resort

Address: 247/40 Mahachakapat Rd, Chachoengsao 24000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chachoengsao Province > Chachoengsao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Chachoengsao
Price Range: £14 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yenjit Bungalow and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Chachoengsao City Center, Yenjit Bungalow and Resort is an ideal spot from which to discover Chachoengsao. The excitement of the city center is only away. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Yenjit Bungalow and Resort is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. For the comfort and convenience of guests, the hotel offers express check-in/check-out, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, restaurant, newspapers. Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include television LCD/plasma screen, internet access - wireless, internet access - wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, heating, provided to help guests recharge after a long day. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Discover an engaging blend of professional service and a wide array of features at Yenjit Bungalow and Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yenjit Bungalow and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing