We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real experience: Top service in a breathtaking location”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Arzier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Real experience: Top service in a breathtaking location”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great resort in an amazing location, creating a totally unique experience.
The staff is super professional, friendly, speaking many languages, very helpful.
Location is breathtaking, you can have nice walks within the resorts.
We were upgraded from Cap Rocat to the El Cabo, an amazing suite with private pool and huge bathroom, amazing!
Restaurants are all excellent, we specially enjoyed the Sea Club which is very relax with great food, for lunch as of for dinner (nice fire place inside for cooler evenings).
We had spa treatment, sport massage for my man, indian head massage for me. The quality was really high, the level of quality you would get from the best Asian spas.
Truely an experience, totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    34
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
235
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Whoever is behind the Cap Rocat has got it right and the concept works in every way. The staff genuinely make you feel welcome, which is an art in itself. The rooms are very tastefully done and impeccably clean. Understated luxury all the way. Delicious food and views over Palma Bay. Wow, this place is truly cool with a capital C.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Tig S.,

Thank you for this short but down to the point review - great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and you appreciate Cap Rocat’s understated luxury.
We do hope we will be able to welcome you back at here soon.

With best regards from the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I had some very high hopes for this place, and they were if anything exceeded. Literally from the moment you arrive the staff were extremely professional and attentive - nothing was too much trouble. The room's and the restored fort itself really are something special, and I'll never forget eating breakfast brought to our private terrace overlooking the bay daily.

Ok, its not cheap, but having felt a little cheated leaving some other 5 star hotels in the past, I left here feeling it was worth every penny and looking forward to returning again one day.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Spastories
What a great review - and how fantastic to read that we have exceeded your high hopes!

We truly hope to be able to welcome you back again here soon.

Sunny Greetings from Mallorca and the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

5 stars is not enough. Cap Rocat is a beautifully designed fort turned into a luxury boutique hotel that is designed in a sophisticated yet simple and elegant style. The setting is simply magical. The staff are absolutely wonderful and make the whole experience unforgettable - they too are understated but always there with a friendly smile and ready to help, not in a subserveant manner though, more as professionals who are enjoying helping you have fun by making sure everything is perfect.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful - order the breakfast surpise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Sarasin,

We are more than pleased to read that you had a great stay here with us and that our co - workers did the extra mile to make your stay a memorable one!

Thank you for taking your time to write such a great review!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

With best regards from Mallorca and from the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Where to start? My husband and I were part of a group invited by friends to celebrate a birthday. From the moment we arrived we knew this place was something special. The location, the buildings, the staff, really were something extraordinary. I have stayed in several so called 5* hotels around the world and almost without exception I have felt let down by one or more aspects of them. At hotel Cap Rocat I think I found perfection. They typify everything that a 5* hotel should be. The location for a start is stunning, over-looking the bay of Palma and the views are simply magical.

After a very warm welcome, (which for a change felt truly genuine rather than the 'corporate hospitality' feel that so many hotels adopt), we decided to go straight to the sea view restaurant. We were taken there by a very knowledgeable driver in a golf buggy, who gave us some history of the buildings and then had a fabulous lunch. The level of service from the outset was unlike any I have experienced before. The management have been able to elicit from their staff the unique ability to be professional, yet friendly to a degree I have never come across anywhere else. They were unobtrusive, yet always seemed to be there the moment you needed anything. I don't think I have ever eaten in a restaurant where I have not once had to attract the attention of a waiter and they seemed able to anticipate your every wish and you got the impression that these were staff who truly took pride in and enjoyed their work.

The real surprise though was our suite. I can honestly say that this is one hotel whose photos actually don't do it justice! Suffice to say if you are lucky enough to ever get the opportunity to stay here you will not be in the least bit disappointed.

Even if you are not able to stay here I would thoroughly recommend making the effort to go just to have the opportunity to enjoy the restaurants. The sea view restaurant is incredibly reasonably priced, no more than a regular restaurant in Mallorca, which I found very surprising as most 5* hotels have restaurant prices to match.

I must also comment on the breakfast, which you can have served in the restaurant, in your room or on your terrace. We chose to have it in our room and it arrived in the most enormous hamper I have ever seen with china cups and plates and what was an enormous buffet to match.

I could go on but suffice to say, if you want pure luxury, indulgence with great service and location then this is the place for you. It's also worth pointing out that those of you who think that Mallorcan hotels are full of screaming kids splashing around in the pool, this hotel has a policy of 15yrs and over only, due to the location and facilities which makes it ideal for couples.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank expatSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear expatSpain,
this is one of the greatest review we have received - thank you very much for taking your time and writing with such detail about your stay here with us in May.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back here again very soon.

With warm Greetings from Mallorca and from the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meditteranean
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Our stay at the Cap Rocat was amazing. The setting is special and unique, an old fort right on the sea. The staff were extremely welcoming and attentive, we loved every minute of our stay.
The breakfast was amazing, a huge hamper delivered to your room every morning with eggs cooked just as you like them, along with your newspaper. It's all set out for you on your terrace, n cleared away again by magic!
We rode around on golf buggys when we wanted to get to the bar, the beach or the pool... The whole experience was relaxing and luxurious.
Thank you for taking such good care of us. We hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing and all have an amazing view from the terrace. They are all designed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Windseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Windseekers,

your review is amazing and it is great to read that you fully enjoyed your stay here with us!
We do hope as well to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

we send you all the best from the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

My husband and I enjoyed several days at Cap Rocat last week as part of a larger group celebrating our host's 50th birthday. From the moment we arrived on the property to when we (reluctantly) departed everything was spectacular. The rooms, amenities, grounds, cuisine - all perfect - and the staff, especially, was terrific. It really is heaven...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events &Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Nancy I,
A big thank you for taking your time and writing this review about your stay here with us in May. It is always a big motivation for us if the work of our coworkers is mentioned especially!

We hope to be able to welcome you back here again soon.

With sunny regards from beautiful Mallorca

Your Cap Rocat Team
Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 77 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
8.4 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
7.6 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Property: Cap Rocat
Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing