We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven in Mallorca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven in Mallorca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cap Rocat is incredible. Do not hesitate to book this hotel for a get away or romantic break. We travel a lot for work so wanted to find a place as easy to get to from London as possible with as little travel and Cap Rocat ticked all the boxes as its only 15 minutes from Palma airport but it feels like your a million miles away in your own heavenly paradise.

As a luxury hotel its totally unique, not only is it just stunning and stylish in how its been put together but you feel part of something special, part of history by staying in this old fort.

Its just incredibly peaceful, the setting looking out to the bay is breathtaking, its a really big space so you never feel like there are many other people around. Our suite was everything you could wish for and the terrace and day bed overlooking the bay was out of this world.

The pool area is one of the most comfy I have ever experienced, as they have a no under 15 year old policy it meant it was always peaceful. They have a little beach area which is also incredibly peaceful and being able to jump directly into a private rocky cove meant you can miss all the holiday crowds and still get to swim in the sea.

The breakfast was fantastic and the by the sea restaurant is one of my favourite ever holiday restaurants. Simple and relaxed and with amazing views it was everything you could want for a happy holiday lunch and dinners with a glass of rose or 2 in a beautiful romantic setting.

A big thank you to all the staff and everyone at the hotel for creating such a special place. We will so be coming back.

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing from what I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    33
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
17
228
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A wonderful, special place with the charm of the old fort and an amazing service, beautiful views and tranquility. Enjoy breakfast on your private daybed overlooking the sea and the comfy sunbeds at the quiet infinity pool (the hotel is 'adults only' which is great for a romantic, relaxing stay!)
We've been to many luxury hotels & resorts but this one topped it by far. Don't hesitate - it's absolutely worth every penny!

Room Tip: Take any of the suites...they're fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FairReviewerDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Breathtaking views of the sea at sunset, marble temples on the hills that compose the vista, fire torches of hand wrought iron to illuminate the darkness, divine food - welcome to the closest thing to Mount Olympus - where we can taste the life of the pagan gods . . .

I attended a wedding here and it was a sublime experience which elevated our senses. It seems ordinary to talk about the exquisite beef carpaccio or the ocean scented breezes, or the apricot colored stones that made the words of our conversation literary. it is pure magic and anyone lucky enough to find themselves in this spot on this planet is very privileged indeed!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judyk10008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Have been here 2 days with a further 2 days to go.
The staff without exception have been exemplary - then there is the location and ambiance - amongst the finest - the formal and informal resturants are excellent - having just returned from Saturday dinner in the formal setting -unforgettable
Highly recommended on all counts

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We have just returned from the most amazing long weekend that I have either had. My husband booked for us to stay at Cap Rocat for 3 nights to celebrate my 40th Birthday. We had lots of plans about going into Palma for the day/evening but within 30 seconds of arriving here all those notions were completely abandoned and we gave our selfs up totally to the calm, total luxury and complete relaxation of this fortress. Our suite was amazing especially the daybed overlooking the Med. the room itself was 5 star but it was very unstated so felt comfortable not too over done. The staff at this hotel are lovely and really look like they enjoy their jobs very attentive but without being false or overbearing very sincere. Both restaurants were beautiful. Fine dining at La Fortnezlea was beautiful and the Chef Victor is a very talented individual who made my weekend with his exceptional pork dish we have eaten in many fine dining restaurants in London and this blew socks off of them! The sea club is just so chilled and relaxed and the food soo good we eat there 5 times during our stay if your looking for fresh seafood overlooking the med with lots of nice wine and a few naked sunbathers on they private yachts then this is the place for you it made for a few giggles over a scrumptious lunch. Hoping to return here. Will be dining out on these memories for a long while.
What else can I say but Thankyou Cap Rocat
5 plus stars
Amazing

Room Tip: Suite 45 was our room very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Great resort in an amazing location, creating a totally unique experience.
The staff is super professional, friendly, speaking many languages, very helpful.
Location is breathtaking, you can have nice walks within the resorts.
We were upgraded from Cap Rocat to the El Cabo, an amazing suite with private pool and huge bathroom, amazing!
Restaurants are all excellent, we specially enjoyed the Sea Club which is very relax with great food, for lunch as of for dinner (nice fire place inside for cooler evenings).
We had spa treatment, sport massage for my man, indian head massage for me. The quality was really high, the level of quality you would get from the best Asian spas.
Truely an experience, totally recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diego_Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Whoever is behind the Cap Rocat has got it right and the concept works in every way. The staff genuinely make you feel welcome, which is an art in itself. The rooms are very tastefully done and impeccably clean. Understated luxury all the way. Delicious food and views over Palma Bay. Wow, this place is truly cool with a capital C.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Events & Experiences Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Dear Tig S.,

Thank you for this short but down to the point review - great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and you appreciate Cap Rocat’s understated luxury.
We do hope we will be able to welcome you back at here soon.

With best regards from the entire Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
Events & Experiences Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 181 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Property: Cap Rocat
Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing