We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stylish and very relaxed”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

+very friendly staff
+beautiful style in every detail
+great location
+excellent food
+love the view from the gazebo
+beautyful pool area
+total privacy
+very quiet place
+golf carts take you everywhere you want
+ free bicycles

-rooms are a little bit dark , specially the bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is ideal for romantic break, the room are ok, the views are incredible. Is situation in an old castle but with a clean and modern renovation. The staff is very friendly. The swiming pool is very good. The food at the hotel is not very good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything was amazing: service, food, views, decor. Very private and relaxing. We had hired a convertible car to tour the island a bit but just could not decide to leave the place even for one afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAFontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is stunning and the definition of perfection. In a way I feel annoyed to have gone there as I doubt much will live up to our experience! Beautiful rooms with private terraces, staff that are professional and friendly, fantastic food and stunning views. It is incredibly luxurious and we had a very special and relaxing time. I can't urge you enough to go; we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucymariejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cap Rocat is incredible. Do not hesitate to book this hotel for a get away or romantic break. We travel a lot for work so wanted to find a place as easy to get to from London as possible with as little travel and Cap Rocat ticked all the boxes as its only 15 minutes from Palma airport but it feels like your a million miles away in your own heavenly paradise.

As a luxury hotel its totally unique, not only is it just stunning and stylish in how its been put together but you feel part of something special, part of history by staying in this old fort.

Its just incredibly peaceful, the setting looking out to the bay is breathtaking, its a really big space so you never feel like there are many other people around. Our suite was everything you could wish for and the terrace and day bed overlooking the bay was out of this world.

The pool area is one of the most comfy I have ever experienced, as they have a no under 15 year old policy it meant it was always peaceful. They have a little beach area which is also incredibly peaceful and being able to jump directly into a private rocky cove meant you can miss all the holiday crowds and still get to swim in the sea.

The breakfast was fantastic and the by the sea restaurant is one of my favourite ever holiday restaurants. Simple and relaxed and with amazing views it was everything you could want for a happy holiday lunch and dinners with a glass of rose or 2 in a beautiful romantic setting.

A big thank you to all the staff and everyone at the hotel for creating such a special place. We will so be coming back.

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing from what I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A wonderful, special place with the charm of the old fort and an amazing service, beautiful views and tranquility. Enjoy breakfast on your private daybed overlooking the sea and the comfy sunbeds at the quiet infinity pool (the hotel is 'adults only' which is great for a romantic, relaxing stay!)
We've been to many luxury hotels & resorts but this one topped it by far. Don't hesitate - it's absolutely worth every penny!

Room Tip: Take any of the suites...they're fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairReviewerDana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Breathtaking views of the sea at sunset, marble temples on the hills that compose the vista, fire torches of hand wrought iron to illuminate the darkness, divine food - welcome to the closest thing to Mount Olympus - where we can taste the life of the pagan gods . . .

I attended a wedding here and it was a sublime experience which elevated our senses. It seems ordinary to talk about the exquisite beef carpaccio or the ocean scented breezes, or the apricot colored stones that made the words of our conversation literary. it is pure magic and anyone lucky enough to find themselves in this spot on this planet is very privileged indeed!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank judyk10008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
8.4 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 181 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
915 reviews
40.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
451 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range: £256 - £749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing