We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect find!”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

What an amazing find! We had been recommended this hotel and even though we were staying elsewhere, but decided to give it a try for lunch. It isn't particularly easy to find (it is around 15/20 mins out of central Palma) but this means it is extremely private and a perfect get-away if you're looking to relax. It is a unique venue as a hotel within an old fort. The staff we met were extremely pleasant and attentive and we enjoyed a delicious lunch at the bistro-style restaurant which had spectacular views across the bay to Palma. We would definitely book this hotel on our next trip to Mallorca and would highly recommend a visit.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CharlieWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was introduced to Cap Rocat three years ago and upon visiting this hotel in Cala Brava , Mallorca i was taken aback at its raw beauty , the location of the fort cut out of the natural stone and it`s impressive moats of stone leading to the bay of Palma are truly magnificent , cut out of the rock by hand to say the least is impressive , the hotel is beautiful in its own way , dinning choices are the fine dining restaurant and the Sea Club offering a bistro style menu serving local fresh ingredients, fish and seafood , rice dishes and meats cooked of a charcoal grill , a wine list to die for featuring local as well as international wines , reservations are oh so necessary in the peak summer months , both restaurants are well visited due to its location and views.
The hotel also hosts regular wine and dine evenings , 5 course pairing menu with local and international vintners showcasing their wines , these evening are a must .
All in all I can say if you are looking for a hotel that is not quite like any on the on the island then a stay at Cap Rocat is called for .
The young team are very professional , pleasant and very helpful , service , style and ambience all work well in this hotel .

Room Tip: All rooms are of similar design , the presidential however is really off the wall with a out door p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulB994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

+very friendly staff
+beautiful style in every detail
+great location
+excellent food
+love the view from the gazebo
+beautyful pool area
+total privacy
+very quiet place
+golf carts take you everywhere you want
+ free bicycles

-rooms are a little bit dark , specially the bathroom

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is ideal for romantic break, the room are ok, the views are incredible. Is situation in an old castle but with a clean and modern renovation. The staff is very friendly. The swiming pool is very good. The food at the hotel is not very good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Everything was amazing: service, food, views, decor. Very private and relaxing. We had hired a convertible car to tour the island a bit but just could not decide to leave the place even for one afternoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAFontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is stunning and the definition of perfection. In a way I feel annoyed to have gone there as I doubt much will live up to our experience! Beautiful rooms with private terraces, staff that are professional and friendly, fantastic food and stunning views. It is incredibly luxurious and we had a very special and relaxing time. I can't urge you enough to go; we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucymariejj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Cap Rocat is incredible. Do not hesitate to book this hotel for a get away or romantic break. We travel a lot for work so wanted to find a place as easy to get to from London as possible with as little travel and Cap Rocat ticked all the boxes as its only 15 minutes from Palma airport but it feels like your a million miles away in your own heavenly paradise.

As a luxury hotel its totally unique, not only is it just stunning and stylish in how its been put together but you feel part of something special, part of history by staying in this old fort.

Its just incredibly peaceful, the setting looking out to the bay is breathtaking, its a really big space so you never feel like there are many other people around. Our suite was everything you could wish for and the terrace and day bed overlooking the bay was out of this world.

The pool area is one of the most comfy I have ever experienced, as they have a no under 15 year old policy it meant it was always peaceful. They have a little beach area which is also incredibly peaceful and being able to jump directly into a private rocky cove meant you can miss all the holiday crowds and still get to swim in the sea.

The breakfast was fantastic and the by the sea restaurant is one of my favourite ever holiday restaurants. Simple and relaxed and with amazing views it was everything you could want for a happy holiday lunch and dinners with a glass of rose or 2 in a beautiful romantic setting.

A big thank you to all the staff and everyone at the hotel for creating such a special place. We will so be coming back.

Room Tip: All the suites are amazing from what I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
8.4 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
608 reviews
40.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
457 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range: £321 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing