We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“À great hotel very private great pool great lunchrestaurant THE seaclub s”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

À great hotel, very private, great restaurant THE Seaclub, fantastisch views and food, THE staff is great very helpfull. THE pool is à great place to relax, THE main restaurant is oké THE terras up THE roof is fabulous but you can only have a drink there When one has reservations for the main restaurant sooooo stupid!, suites are amazing, private terasses .....daybeds etc. Great views

Room Tip: Sorry, forgot my room, it was THE first down THE lane next to THE pool ...THE best Corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth47_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

this was by far the best hotel i stayed in! the whole concept is amazing and not matched by anything else. to start with the architecture what is unseen somewhere else, the fine selection of beddings, towels and ammenities and the unbelievable service by well trained staff. highlight was the breakfast on the daybed on the cliff and the pool overlooking the bay of mallorca. we will return without a doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestkeepedsecret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear bestkeepedsecret,

Thank you for ranking us number one on your list and for sharing your experience. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience at Cap Rocat so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again as soon as possible.

Kind regards from Cap Rocat,

Kika Salom
House Manager
Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Recently attended a civil partnership celebration at this hotel. It's a hidden gem almost invisible from the air or sea, on the headland on the tip of the bay of Palma. An old fort dug into the rock which is now a gorgeous 5 star boutique hotel. Setting perfect, staff wonderful and easy on the eye, cute little private beach, perfect little cove restaurant for lunch, breakfast brought to your room in a picnic basket (very romantic), amazing rooms. Ok, it's expensive, but having done a few boutique hotels around the world this tops the lot. The groom and groom loved it and could not fault there weekend . Visit and enjoy.

Room Tip: Suite 40 had the most private terrace and amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMaxxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Travelmaxxer,

Thank you for the kind description of your visit. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and the privacy of Cap Rocat. On behalf of all of the staff at Cap Rocat, thank you once again for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kind regards from Cap Rocat,

Kika Salom
House Manager
Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent three great days at Cap Rocat. It's a wonderful hotel! The perfect location for a romantic holiday. We have stayed at many luxurious hotels before. This one tops it all... not only because of the unique set-up but mainly because of the very friendly and helpful staff! Great service!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear lukas W,

Thank you from taking the time to write such a wonderful review. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the understated luxury at Cap Rocat and especially the high standard of service that you encountered. We very much hope to welcome you back to Cap Rocat on your next visit to Mallorca.

King regards from Cap Rocat,

Kika Salom
House Manager
Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Everything about this place is fantastic, but I have to mention the service most of all. It was always discreet, and always attentive. The staff were always going around in their golf buggies offering lifts down to the sea club and the sea. They fetched our car for us. They helped us launch the kayaks provided. Nothing was too much trouble. I loved the fact that you get to the sea by ladder, and the snorkelling was amazing. Breakfasts were like nothing I've seen anywhere else. sea club had a good choice in a perfect location, and again great service. The private sunbed sbove the room was a real treat with amazing views. Very quiet and peaceful at night.
the only thing That upset me was the fact there were naked men who weren't hotel guests exhibiting themselves on the rocks. while I appreciate the fact that the hotel isn't allowed to send the public away, I would have thought that such blatant exhibitionism would not be legal. I was put off going in a few times because it would have involved climbing around them. Apart from this, which was outside of the hotel's control, they did everything they could have for a wonderful week, and we hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morwenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After spending 12 days in Madrid & Barcelona, we were excited to be on the island of Majorca, Spain. We checked into our first hotel in the city of Palma and *ehhhh* realized that we had made a gigantic error. We frantically started scouring the internet (trip advisor) to find a more appropriate place for us to unwind and RELAX with a sea view, pool and beach and discovered Cap Rocat. We placed a call from the un-named hotel in Palma and immediately booked the last available room at Cap Rocat, quickly packed up and jumped into a cab to Cala Blava.

Best decision we ever made.

Cap Rocat is far and away THE hotel that we will remember for years and years to come. Attention to every detail by the staff in a setting that rivals ANY either of us has ever seen before. Thank you so much to Estella who answered the phone and set us up with rooms and to Tony who attended our every need at the pool and beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Robin A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the enthusiasm of the staff and we are so pleased that your experience at Cap Rocat was memorable. I will be most happy to share your comments with my colleagues. We very much hope to welcome you back to Cap Rocat on your next visit to Mallorca.

Kind regards from Cap Rocat,
Kika Salom
House Manager
Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was there in September and I had a junior suite no. 24. This hotel is 15 min. from the airport and 20 min. from Palma. The hotel is peaceful and relaxing. Views are magnificient. Room was quiet and clean. Service is great and staff is very helpful. Excellent pool with nice views. Restaurant and food were excellent. If you want a boutique hotel far from the crowd to relax and enjoy with incredible views, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atahuallpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Attahuallpa,

Thank you for your wonderful review and we are so pleased that you found your stay here at Cap Rocat so peaceful and relaxing. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you were so impressed with your experience. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards from Cap Rocat,

Kika Salom
House Manager
Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
8.4 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#7 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
608 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
917 reviews
40.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range: £310 - £791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing