We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EUROTEL ALTURA” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurotel Altura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eurotel Altura
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Altura
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“EUROTEL ALTURA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent location. Excellent staff. Excellent rooms. Excellent beaches. Excellent catering. Excellent Hospitality - what more could I say except "THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN !!"

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mario_zanatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    257
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
200
269
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Lisboa, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Spent the weekend at this hotel with friends - the staff were warm and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The location is fantastic - over looking the beach with great walks nearby for the nature lover. Our room on the tenth floor was spacious, with a wide balcony - more than enough to sun bathe up there if you wanted to, or as I did, to watch the sun come up over the sea. Will be returning soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had a fantastic weekend in The Eurotel with a group of friends. The interior is very attractive and spotless, the room very comfortable, good size and a view to die for. A very good selection of food for dinner and breakfast and a comfortable bar and lounge. Very friendly staff too. The hotel is right on a wonderful beach; a great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
270 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed the weekend of February 4-6, 2012. The hotel is fantastic, and has a beautiful view of the ocean and rugged waterfront - a wonderful change from the rest of the built-up Algarve coastline. The dinner on the evening of February 5 was superb; the roast beef was extraordinarily tasty. Overall, however, the best thing about Eurotel Altura is the staff - phenomenal support and great attitudes. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kccarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The staff were all fantastic, helpful and polite. I stayed B&B and it was supplemented by a couple of nights having my main meal in the hotel. There were many selections for all courses.

The rooms were all maintained to the highest standard and every room has a balcony where they get the sun from 9am to 6pm every day.

I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are south facing. have balconies and they get the sun all day. Altura is a lovely t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank blackburno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldwide
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was a last minute trip to avoid the holiday season madness and as soon as I arrived I was very impressed with the standard of the hotel.

Recently it had a revamp which has produced a very modern look. Excellent food, staff very friendly and accomodation is spotless, the spa facilities is to great - check out the Caribbean storm at the spa,along with the masseuse :)

perfect idylic and quiet , will be visiting again

Room Tip: all rooms face the beach, but request a room above the 4th floor to get an amazing beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissyeWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent Christmas and New Year at the Eurotel and once again had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is spotless. Staff friendly and helpful, nothing is too much bother. Food is excellent - some complain there is not much choice but it suited us. Good local produce cooked well, served hot with hot plates to eat it on - perfect!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the sea so we asked for a room high up and got one. We had a suite which was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Adele48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altura
0.9 mi away
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
Praia Verde Boutique Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castro Marim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Vasco da Gama Hotel
Vasco da Gama Hotel
#1 of 14 in Monte Gordo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
8.1 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#4 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
7.3 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#2 of 15 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagoa Mar Apartamentos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurotel Altura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurotel Altura

Property: Eurotel Altura
Address: Av. 24 de Junho | Praia de Altura, Altura 8950-414, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Altura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Altura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurotel Altura 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eurotel Altura is located on the lovely Altura beach, in the East Algarve. All rooms have a private balcony and boost spectacular views of the sea. Buffet breakfast is included and there is free parking in the hotel.The hotel has an outdoor pool, garden area, tennis court, mini-golf, restaurant, snack bar and bar. The recently built Wellness Center has a hydrotherapy area with Turkish bath, Caribbean Shower and relaxation area. It also has massage and treatment rooms as well as a fully equipped gymnasium.Eurotel Altura also has available a special area for the younger guests, offering a Kids Club with full entertainment programme all year round.The hotel is located only 10 minutes from 6 golf courses and Faro International Airport is only 40 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays and Agoda so you can book your Eurotel Altura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurotel Altura Hotel Altura
Eurotel Altura Hotel Beach
Eurotel Altura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing