We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent for families”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay rooms cleaned to a very good standard everyday free mini bar stocked with 2 beer 2 pepsi and a bottle of water everyday. Food is excellent with plenty of choice even for fussy eaters staff are pleasant and never leave your glass empty for long. Kids club is excellent however you have to queue early to get a place but kids loved all the activities. The last few days of our stay fell in the school holidays the hotel got considerably more busy you had to put your towels out early or risk sitting on the floor and we had to go for breakfast earlier to avoid queuing to enter the restaurant. Overall an excellent holiday reps were brilliant evening entertainment was none stop highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma2880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the excellent comments about Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Hotel in your recent stay.

Thanks for the positive comments about our fantastic and helpful staff, our cleanliness and varied food and entertainment. These are great comments which help us to continue growing and providing our customers the best of us. I personally tell to all the staff your good comments about the Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Hotel.

Thanks for recommending our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again.

Yours Faithfully,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,336
    1,853
    633
    194
    145
See reviews for
3,331
1,276
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (999)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week and it was the best experience ever. The hotel is family oriented and during summer it becomes first choice holiday village. We've booked hotel directly on the hotel website and got 2 hours excursion on a speed boat (only Tuesdays and Thursdays), 2 invitations to spa (only valid for 2 first days), also there belonged two reservations at themed restaurants. But we did not get the chance to go to the themed restaurant, since it was fully overbooked. The spa is adults only. There are couple hours they accept the kids -- Tuesday and Friday 13-16 hrs, and Sundays 10-13 hrs. We've got invitations valid for the first two days, however, could not use them, because these days kids were not allowed, and our kid would not stay at kids club, since he also wanted to join us. We did not use the invitations, however, the next day got another invitation valid for the days the kids are accepted. However, after the room cleaning service could not find it in our room, so we did not attend the spa during our stay.

The food is good and served almost all day long. Breakfast starts 7.30 and finishes 10.30. There is huge variety to choose from: boiled eggs, fried eggs, omelette, sausages, corn flakes, yogurts, fruit, and many many more. Snacks at the pool bar are served from 10.00 to 16.00. There you can have pizza, make your own hot dog, burger, in the fridge there you can also may find sandwiches, fruit, you can have an ice cream. From 13.00 there is barbeque and paella. The lunch is also served at the Palapa restaurant, however, we've never ate there, but rather were eating by the pool. The dinner at the main buffet is also very good, there were also some themed evenings: Italian, Mexican, Asian. Every day you could taste something new. The only thing we missed is the mashed potato. We've seen "potato puree" once, but it's consistency and taste was very suspicious.I would recommend the restaurant to include mashed potatoes to the kids menu also. Since kids menu is always the same: chicken nuggets, chips, burgers.

Rooms are always clean, there is room cleaning service every day, bath towels are also changed. The fridge is filled every day with bottle of water, 2 beer and 2 pepsi's.


Overall we are very satisfied and would definitely go back there again.

Room Tip: We've stayed in block J, which is very quiet during the day and the evening. Very good location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Julia,

On behalf of the whole Luabay Costa Los Gigantes, we would like to thank you such wonderful comments regarding our hotel.
We work really hard to satisfy our guests' expectations and we are glad to hear that we achieved it!
We are really proud to hear comments related to our great food variety and our facilities.
Moreover, we would like to thank you your recommendations because thanks to them, we grow every day and we can improve.
Finally, we really hope that during your next stay you can enjoy our spa without any problem as it is one of our top class facilities. We are really sorry to hear that it was not possible during your last stay and we invite you to meet our Public Relations Department next time you face any inconvenience.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Staff great rooms very clean the whole place was out standing. Food excellent loads of choice.
First Choice staff was great and made our family special. I would recommend this Hotel to all families looking for a good time

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank teleph1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear teleph1,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at Luabay Costa Los Gigantes hotel.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holidays and felt special with us.

We would also like to thank you for recommending us to your friends and family and hope to have another opportunity to have you as guests in our hotel and cater for your every need.

Yours faithfully,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed here in march and loved it .Had stayed for first time in Tenerife last year in a 5 star hotel and was so disappointed vowed never to return to Tenerife.Booked here as a late deal and loved it.Room was spacious and spotless with beautiful sea view cleaned to a very high standard daily although we made the mistake of not leaving the keycard available in the room in the lock to alert staff to clean room so it was later in day getting cleaned to begin with, once we noticed and utilised card it was cleaned promptly early in the day.Staff were all brilliant food delicious and wine good.My husband wasn,t keen on the slushpuppy type cocktails but staff made up very potent and delicious cocktails fresh for him.He said bloody Marys were the best he had ever had!! Entertainment was varied and we enjoyed the tribute nights.We stayed up by the quiet pool as it was too noisy where all the children were but hey that's just our choice, all in all a great holiday. Would i recommend it? Most definitely!! Well done staff.

Room Tip: we had rooms in a block which had a stunning view over the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnakaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Johnakaphil,

We are very glad you decided to give the island of Tenerife another chance and chose Luabay Costa Los Gigantes for your trip. It is a pleasure to hear your late deal holiday turned out to be so enjoyable and pleasant. We take great pride in the fact that we helped you to enjoy your stay so much.

Your kind words regarding our food quality, hotel cleanliness and friendly staff are very much appreciated and will be shared with all the department involved. Thank you again for taking time to write a review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Visited this hotel 2 years ago in February apart from the weather being a bit of a let down the hotel itself I could not fault at all. The rooms are very spacious and very clean but the best thing about this hotel has to be the food and the entertainment the food was the best I've ever had on a all inclusive holiday by far, there is so much choice and each night the chefs cook something different right in front of you. Would defiantly return loved it :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Danielle S,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of Luabay Costa Los Gigantes resort. It is always a pleasure to know that our guests have such a wonderful time in our hotel. It is a pity that the weather was not very good during your stay. However, we hope that next time you visit us, the sun will be shining.

We would like you to know that your comments regarding our food choice and quality are very important to us and be sure we will pass on this review to our head chef and all the kitchen staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is our 3rd visit to this hotel, the last time was over 3 years ago. If anything it's even better.

The rooms are great, stayed in Block N overlooking the main pool and a fantastic sea view, but still near reception and the dining rooms. Was cleaned to a high standard every day, but sometime didn't get cleaned until after 4pm, which could be a problem if you wanted to go for a nap.
Food was great in the main dining room and unlike a reviewer below we loved the a la carte. We ate in the itilian and the grill twice each. We didn't try the mixican.

99% of the staff are excellent with the exception of the 'witch' on reception who was so grumpy and rude, she was more than happy to serve spanish guest ahead of everyone waiting in line. Thankfully she was by far the exception. If you treat the staff how you'd like to be treated yourself, they return it tenfold.

The new Bali beds were great 20euro for the whole day with cava and fruit kebabs services twice a day. If you don't have children with you make sure you book on a non family day, as the children coming and going can be a bit annoying. A small suggestion to the hotel - mix up the fruit on the kebabs a wee bit. We went twice and recieved melon on all 4 occations. Strawberrys, peaches, pineapple any of these would be good.

Also went to the spa a couple of times and again with was really relaxing. We also had a treatment - wasn't my best treatment. Felt it was very expensive for what you got. Informed the Spa Manager of this and was given a free entry into the spa, so at least they listened.

The animation team were also great took part in a number of activities like the shooting and archery. They also put on a couple of great shows. The evening entertainment was also good, not great but still good.

I hope to return to this hotel one day.

Room Tip: I'd pick block K,L or N as they were near everthing with great views and great sunny balcony. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear JPR361,

Thank you for such a fantastic review of your recent stay at Luabay Costa Los Gigantes resort. We are pleased to know you chose our hotel for your vacations again this Easter and hope you will visit us many more times in the near future.

Your comments regarding our food quality and maintenance of the rooms and hotel in general are very much appreciated. We also took note of your suggestions in terms of our spa treatments and bali beds and will review them in detail. Such feedback as yours always helps us to strengthen the positives and improve minor issues to provide the best holiday experience possible to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Luabay!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from Luabay Los Gigantes the hotel and staff are first class. Family friendly and suitable for all as you can have the resort complex as busy or quiet as you wish. Food was plentiful and lots of choice for everyone. Good clean spacious accomodation we had a sea view suite which was in block f room 140 very happy as we had a teenager and he had his own room on ground floor with fridge and tv and his own shower, upstairs large spacious room plenty wardrobe space and again tv and full bathroom. Maid service everyday very friendly service. Will return and would recommend as I am a travel agent and know my clients would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Julie T,

Thank you for your kind words about Luabay Costa Los Gigantes. It is an honor for us to be rated a first class hotel with a first class staff. We will share your opinion with all our departments to make them proud of our everyday work.

It is great to see that you appreciated the size of our resort. We always do our best catering for all tastes and needs and try to offer the best holiday possible.

We are very grateful that you shared your holiday experience with all Trip Advisor users and are recommending our hotel to your clients! We are looking forward to seeing you back in Luabay for your next holidays!

Yours sincerely,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Aren...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes

Property: Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Address: Juan Manuel Capdevielle 8 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Los Gigantes)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Family Costa Los Gigantes has been designed down to the smallest detail for familes and couples wishing to spend their holidays in an incomparable location, enjoying our excellent facilities to the full. Superbly located in Tenerife South, it enjoys spectacular views over to the island of La Gomera and the Lod Gigantes cliff. 500 Meters away from Plaua La Arena beach. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Costa Los Gigantes Hotel
Be Live Family Costa Los Gigantes Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing