We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Certificate of Excellence
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“pg”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

great hotel, very polite staff and very well dressed, the food is 1st class. great walks and great scenery, the hotel is very very clean, the restaurant is spotless with foods for all tastes, this is one not to avoid.

Room Tip: for a restful holiday with loads of sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank petergK6625EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear petergK6625EO,

First of all let us thank you for sharing your opinion on Luabay Costa Los Gigantes with all Trip Advisor users. We are very pleased your stay in our hotel was pleasant and enjoyable.

Your kind words regarding our facilities, cleanliness and polite staff are very much appreciated and will be shared with all our departments.

We are hoping to have you in Luabay Costa Los Gigantes for your next holidays!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,831 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,194
    1,741
    582
    176
    138
See reviews for
3,061
1,225
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (940)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our second visit - we went in 2012. The hotel is just as good as it was then, clean and safe for the children to be able to have some freedom. The hotel staff are friendly and always cheerful. We took our two year old granddaughter and she loved it, particularly the Widget show where she would cry when they had finished. The entertainment team were brilliant - Paige, Alan and Jenny in particular who couldn't do enough for her and even had their pictures taken with our granddaughter and the Widgets on our own the day before we left. thanks Team - some great memories for us all. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Block N is very quite if you want to have a quieter night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Cheryl G,

Thank you for having chosen Luabay Costa Los Gigantes for your holidays one more time. It is always a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoy their holidays so much they decide to come back again. We are also glad that your grandaughter had so much fun!

We are very grateful for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff and are already looking forward to welcoming you back at Luabay!

Yours faithfully,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here in June. I have to say the staff are attentive and excellent. No complaints at all. The Manager, Alexandra is there for you to make sure your stay is perfect. They go above and beyond to meet your needs, If it was not for the volcanic beach we would return but prefer white sand and blue sea. In our opinion suits couples to families. We have travelled from Spain to the Carabien and this place is in our top 5. Worth a trip especially for the price. The Hardings

Room Tip: block c is very good near everything and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisajharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear lisajharding,

First of all, let us thank you for taking time to share your comments regarding your recent stay in Luabay Costa Los Gigantes on Trip Advisor. It is always a pleasure to recieve such positive reviews. We are also very grateful for your kind words regarding our staff. We will make sure to share your comment with all the departments.

It is a pity that the black volcanic sand was not to your liking, but we are glad it did not spoil your holidays. In case you change your mind and would like to visit the Canaries again, the doors of Luabay Costa Los Gigantes are open for you!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The best part for me is the entertainment team Allan aird, Paige Latham, Jenny Tipton my kids loved them all and they always took time out to talk and play with the kids, also Allan aird' does a fantastic cabaret and should be praised for this!


Overall fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanpickard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Deanpickard ,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and more specifically regarding the Entertainment! Make sure that we will pass your comments to the staff involved and they will be very happy to hear that their hard work has been praised!

Once again, thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions with us and with the rest of the Trip Advisor community!

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family once again,

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went to the holiday village in tenerife 1st june and had a fantastic holiday, everything was great, we took our 2 children aged 5 and 9 and again they loved it. A special mention for the first choice entertainment team, paige, kym, jay, allan and jenny who were all fantastic and really worked hard to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves :) I have not a single complaint and would be on the next plane back if I could!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jashcutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear jashcutting,

Thank you for such a fantastic comment about your stay in Luabay Costa Los Gigantes. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and know that we are on the right path to make our guests enjoy their holidays to the fullest and the work of all the departments is appreciated so much!

We are hoping to see you back in Luabay Costa Los Gigantes in the near future!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to the resort and I will be back. It's very very good. I went with my mum (68) and two kids (9,11). It has everything you want. The food is very good, lots of choice and all very fresh. The entertainment team are excellent, busy and happy. From dawn to dusk there is something to do. It was busy but loads of staff and room and everything worked like clockwork ..... Highly recommend this resort ....

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Clare M,

First of all let us thank you for choosing Luabay Costa Los Gigantes for your holidays! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much that you are already planning on coming back for your next vacations!

We also shared your comments about the food choice and entertainments with the departments involved, as it always encourages us to work harder every day.

We are looking forward for your next visit to Luabay Costa Los Gigantes!

Yours faithfully,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a great time. Everything was so easy and well planned. Lots of people but everything happened smoothly. It was nice to see that this place have enough staff. Usually it's the first thing where companies cut costs to make savings. Animation group was energetic and they seemed to have fun themselves also. Talented people too.
Waterpolo, waterslide, good food (and a lot), good entertainment, nice pool areas and no difficulty to find free sunbed. Evenings and nights were very peaceful.

Annina from Finland

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
administrador_luabay, Director General at Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Annina,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about Luabay Costa Los Gigantes with us! We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your holidays!

We also appreciate your comments regarding our staff, as all the departments work hard to provide our guest with excellent service and make your holidays pleasant!

We have already shared your comments with our animation team and all of us are looking forward to welcome you back in our establishment!

Kind regards,
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
2.0 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Be Live Experience Playa La Aren...
#4 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes

Property: Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Address: Juan Manuel Capdevielle 8 | Playa de la Arena, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Los Gigantes)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#2 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes 4*
Number of rooms: 518
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be Live Family Costa Los Gigantes has been designed down to the smallest detail for familes and couples wishing to spend their holidays in an incomparable location, enjoying our excellent facilities to the full. Superbly located in Tenerife South, it enjoys spectacular views over to the island of La Gomera and the Lod Gigantes cliff. 500 Meters away from Plaua La Arena beach. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TravelUp and Hotel.de so you can book your Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Costa Los Gigantes Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Costa Los Gigantes Hotel
Be Live Family Costa Los Gigantes Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing