We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Great Customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Location and Great Customer service”
Reviewed 27 June 2009

El Marques Place was wonderful. The unit was well equipped (we have timeshare) but mostly the people in reception were exceptional. Susan was the woman I had the most contact with and if you want great customer service this is the place to get it! The hotel was gated so that helped us to feel secure and there was 24 hours service at the front desk. The pool area was lovely and there was a welcome party with Sangria.. There was a supermarket just across the street and numerous restaurants nearbyand the beach is reachable by foot but about a 25 minute walk.. We did not have a car but didn't have any trouble getting around. There are several tour companies if you wanted to take day excursions to various attractions. The location was good and it was pretty quiet. There are other areas that were closer to bars and clubs but we wanted an area that was convenient but not in the heart of " the happening" places. It is quite hilly but after two days of aching calves and thighs we got used to climbing them. All in all a very pleasant vacation.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jlsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    81
    19
    10
    9
See reviews for
81
75
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2008

We travelled with two friends in Nov 08 and stayed for a long weekend. We booked directly with Tony and he had arranged a minibus to collect us from the airport, which was lovely after travelling through the night. The photos of the apartment do not do it justice. It is spotless and great to have two bathrooms!The little extras like the dvd's and books make it a home away from home!
Also the touches like the collection of business cards for local restaurants- that was very helpful.
The apartment complex is fabulous, very private and extremely safe for younger children. We fell in love with the whole area - it is so relaxed and the people are all really friendly. and the weather was fab to boot! The local restaurants are great - really recommend El Meson - esp if you like steak. It's a fun atmosphere as well. The Highland Paddy is a good spot too.We are looking to return next year for two weeks.Cant wait! Thoroughly recommend this area for couples or families- really safe, fun, friendly place.
Tony is so helpful and totally reliable.

  • Liked — Cleaniness, friendliness of staff, security- everything!
  • Disliked — leaving it!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank tonyandcathIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

We had a great time at 318 El Marques Palace.
Booked direct with the owner Tony. He was great and told us where all of the good resturants were, which incidently are only a short stroll away.
There is a great choice of food around the apartment , but if you are into your own cooking then the new supermarket behind the apartments has everything you could need include fresh bread.
The apartment is lovely , looking out over the sea while sitting on the balcony for either breakfast of an evening meal was just delightful.
The whole complex is very clean and tidy.
The pool and polbar area is spotless , with the pool being heated, although with the sun's heat it's not needed. Pleanty of sunbeds and also more than enough shade.
We have already booked for next year.
have to get in quick as we made the mistake of telling one of our friends and they are also going .
Truly lovely

  • Liked — Clean and tidy, with loads of sun
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank PistolPete2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2008

Carol and I had a self catering holiday at 318 El Marques Palace in September. Just after the school holidays ended.
We had a lovely time, the resturants were near empty , so we had superb service, the resort was wonderful. Plenty of sun, still very hot for those who need to go out in the midday and get burnt.
The apartment was wonderful, we booked direct with the owner and as it's his own property it was very very clean, with good facilities and made you feel very much at home. The balcony was huge, room easily for 4 people to sunbath and still have room for others to sit at the table .
We scuba dived while we were there, the owner had recommended the dive shop in the harbour and they were the best. Great dives and the crew were wonderful, shouldn't say it but the Spanish operator in the harbour had all the new gear but their approach to safety was non-existant. Do not dive with the Spanish crew, they dive with no surface cover and our boat had to pull one of their divers out of the water when he surfaced unexpectly.
Back to El Marques, the local area has a weatlh of very good cheap resturants, which the locals use, so there's a good sign.There is a local supermarket that is brand new, local bakery for that fresh morning bread, a very good local breakfast bar a short walk from the apartment, just the right distance to clear your head from the wine and food of the night before.
Great coastline with fishing off the rocks, which is also cooked in the resturant for lunch, you don't get much fresher than that.
The whole area caters for all, that said there are no load disco's but there is entertainment a short walk away in the square most nights so you can go to it rather than being in the middle of it.
Will be returning in the new year to explore further.

  • Liked — The whole area is very relaxed
  • Disliked — Coming home
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hod2050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.0 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,192 reviews
21.5 mi away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#17 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
363 reviews
13.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group

Property: El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
Address: Calle Rosas s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Marques Palace is located in Puerto de Santiago, on the South West coast of Tenerife, near the impressive Los Gigantes cliffs. This part of the coast enjoys the longest hours of sunshine on the Island, lovely climate and beautiful sunsets, made even more attractive by having the nearby island of La Gomera in the background. El Marques Palace offers charming bright classic-style apartments, some of them with stunning views of the spectacular Cliffs, of the sunsets and of the Atlantic from their private terraces. Air-conditioned apartments include a lounge with a flat screen TV, private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen with microwave, fridge, washing machine and a good variety of household appliances. A cleaning service is also provided every 2 days. The complex features a heated outdoor swimming pool, sunbathing area, a poolside snack bar and table tennis. Free WiFi is available in Reception Hall. There is a selection of hypermarkets, shops, bars and restaurants in the surrounding area. La Arena, a naturally protected beach, is just 15 minutes’ walk from the property. In the area guests will find a a modern Yacht Marina, the Poblado Marinero - a complex built in Canary Island style architecture - and a cove with fine volcanic sand , Playa Chica. From El Marques Palace you can easily get to both the north and the south coastline of Tenerife, and also the impressive Teide National Park. Water sports are available on the nearby beaches and Abama Golf Course is 11 km away. The complex is 25 km away from Playa Las Americas and a 45-minute drive from Tenerife South Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Marques Palace Hotel Puerto De Santiago
El Marques Palace By Intercorp Hotel Group Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing