We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Rosas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“a little gem”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have just spent a week in number 2 which is a 1 bedroomed villa. The accommodation is very good with 2 patios, both well furnished. There is a well fitted kitchen, lounge/dining room, bedroom and bathroom. I paid for wi-fi for the week and my daughter in law was able to pay half the price to be also connected. It's about 20 seconds away from the bar/ restaurant and pool and has amazing views over Los Gigantes. The staff are lovely, very friendly and welcome. Fabulous holiday

Room Tip: week 25 is the last week before the place closes for maintenance so is lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank groovybluebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    39
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed there many times, safe for children, one may walk out safely at night.. There is a blue-flag beach 15 minutes walk away and public pools nearer. Views are spectacular and car-hire affordable (Rent a car Las Rosas) Quite affordable.

Room Tip: Al apartments have reasonable views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stopped here October 2013.The place is a touch dated but extremely well run. The staff were very welcoming and we were quickly checked in to our rented villa. Villa was well equipped with superb views over La Gomera and Los Gigantes. While we were there it was my birthday, and a unexpected knock on the door revealed a birthday card and a bottle of bubbly from the management of the complex. A small thing but how thoughtful. Will we go back?, maybe in a few years as the average age of the residents is a rad older than our 55, but will go back as enjoyed a very relaxing break in a super well run complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

We go to Las Rosa apartments every year and always find something different to look at. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the surroundings very picturesque. Villas are fully equipped with everything you need.
Plenty of bars around to eat drink and have fun. Take a walk up to the top of the hill and look down on the harbour and gaze at the wonderful rock formations that give Los Gigantes it name the Giants. Take a trip on a jet ski safari or go searching for Whales on The Pirate ship Flipper Uno, or simply relax with a mojhito and a good book and laze in the sunshine. Tenerife offers fantasic scenery a must is to see the lunar landscape formed by the eruption of mount Teide, take the teleferic to near the top of the volcano and gaze at the fantastic sights

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife and I timeshare exchanged into this very pleasant and welcoming resort for a really comfortable and enjoyable fortnight's stay.
Our one bedroom apartment (No. 2) was at the top of the resort with fine views looking over the other buildings towards Los Gigantes cliffs and over the sea to La Gomera. We were very close to the reception building, bar and pool .... and on arrival, feared this might be a little noisy! We were wrong! It was an ideal situation .... also, very close to the car park. The unit was very clean and well equipped, including a microwave and washing machine. It was good to receive the main UK TV channels .... although the reception wasn't always that brilliant .... but as we weren't there to watch TV, it wasn't a big issue. A slight draw back was that only one of us could use the Wi-Fi at anyone time in the unit. This cost 25 euros. Free Wi-Fi is available around the pool and in the bar/restaurant area. Bedding was changed at least twice during our stay, along with much appreciated routine cleans.
We didn't use the restaurant much, but what we had was good and fairly priced. All the staff were friendly and seemed to want us to enjoy our time there. There seems to be a commitment to maintaining the resort well and it shows.
It is ideally situated to visit/eat out in both Los Gigantes and Puerto de Santiago .... both easily walkable (though up-hill coming back). We much preferred the smaller, less commercial/tacky centre of Los Gigantes with some lovely eateries.
All in all a great place to stay ... and in our case, lots of lovely sunshine ... which was a key reason for going!

Room Tip: Having walked around the resort, there would be very few units that would not have a really good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed as the staff gave us a warm welcome as did the other guests.The accommodation was very good and the views from our villa were fantastic. Bar/Restaurant was very reasonable compared with other places both in price and quality. Great to have a heated pool,as I will not swim if I'm faced with ice cold water,the kids loved it.

Life Guard was present at the pool, so no bad behaviour that can spoil your holiday. The supermarket was well stocked, reasonable prices and lovely staff, In fact, all the staff in the complex were lovely.

Hope we can get a reasonable deal to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed here for a week as part of a time-share exchange. We were not disappointed. Complex is clean, food is good and reasonably priced. Views from most if not all villas are spectacular. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Pool area is terrific - although complex was full(isn) we we're always able to find sun beds. Entertainment was a mixture of terrific and just OK, but then you don't have to go if you don't want to. Main downside was that beds were not to our personal liking but, again, you may find them OK. Would go back, although we were more impressed with the accommodation than with Tenerife. Not as quaint as Lanzarote, in our opinion.

Room Tip: The villas in the 40s seem to have best views but to be honest they all seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Apartments

Property: Las Rosas Apartments
Address: Calle Rosas 2 | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rosas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rosas Apartments Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Las Rosas Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing