We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit.”
Review of Juan Lanas - CLOSED

Juan Lanas
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: International, tradicional and contemporary cuisine - Daily menu - Closed on fridays
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have been going to the area for many years and Juan Lanas is my favourite restaurant on the island. The food is always presented beautifully and tastes delicious. There is something for everyone and the menu of the day is always fantastic value. I prefer to sit indoors as the smokers do sit on the small terrace outside. However, I don't give out compliments unless they are well deserved and this restaurant comes up trumps time and time again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8-Debbie-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spoilt by smokers”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

I guess my title says it all really, but the position of our table whilst in the restaurant was totally spoilt by the table of 7 chain smoking on the terrace. Never have i been so keen to leave an establishment such as this- ( in and out in under an hour). Could not taste the food and quite frankly cannot see what all the fuss is about this place. Obviously catering to a completely different clientele! Can still smell the smoke now, owners please take note.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Riskyshift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant that never disappoints.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have had many meals at this restaurant and have found it to be consistently excellent. Both the food and service is always top notch. The menu of the day is a bargain, but as importantly, is always imaginative and satisfying. To produce a new menu twice a week that is always different requires great experience and passion. Henrik the chef owner has both. It is our favourite restaurant in Tenerife.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds UK
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Our favourite in the area”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Went there three times on our recent trip. Staff are smiling, friendly and helpful. The food is excellent, plenty of choice on the a la carte. They also do a three course fixed menu (chnages daily)for the ridiculous price of E13.95 and the portions are as big. House white wine (retola) is very good. Can't wait to return. Warning - best to book, I have seen them turn peole away regularly.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leedsUKLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“We loved the dinner of the day!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We loved the dinner of the dAy, nice people, excellent cook and good ambiance, it has been great!
we come back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marijke_kanninga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Juan Lanas also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing