We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Official Site
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,658)
Filter reviews
4,658 results
Traveller rating
921
1,615
1,111
503
508
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
921
1,615
1,111
503
508
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool los gigantes salad evening entertainment except sunday bad reviews snack bar larger pool great holiday bed apartment quiet pool bars and restaurants siam park plenty of choice main pool lunch and dinner hot dogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,419 - 2,424 of 4,658 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The transfer took us over 2hrs to arrive at the hotel from the airport, when I was told it should only take maximum of 45mins. We arrived at 12.30am to the hotel.
When I arrived to the hotel it did look great but looks can be deceiving. The receptionist I found rude. The room I received was disgusting was a mess, the lights were flickering, toilet wouldn't flush, the shower only had cold water running, the plug socket of the wall was a hazard, the safe in the room was broken.
I went straight to reception the man was rude! I told him about all the problem's but his only concern was only about the safe!! He had said there were no more rooms available until Sunday morning I had to wait another 2 days! I was fuming at this point he didn't have no choice and we were moved immediately to another room at 1.30am. I did ask to speak to the manager but got a aggresive reply saying "No you can't"
The room was much better than the first room but was still dirty the floor had hair everywhere there was no water pressure at all.
The very next day I did speak to the holiday rep Carlo he was a great help, but unfortunately the problems didn't end there.
The safe I paid for a week, the lock broke in a day and took 2 full days to fix it, there was no water pressure for 3 days. So was having a shower with a dripping hose! There was birds and flies in the dining rooms, the food was absolutely terrible, same food was served every other day. Got to the point I went to restaurants when I was all inclusive in the hotel.
I never got the chance to even sit and relax by the pool as the relaxing beds were always taken. People woke up at 5am to reserve the sun beds!! A lot more problems had occurred and got to the point I just wanted to change hotels.
At the end of the holiday we received a bottle of champagne and £80 towards another holiday because of the grief we had received. Apart from the horrible hotel Tenerife is a great country and would love to visit again.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Rather pay a bit more and have a better hotel, service and food!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Exactly the holiday we were looking for perfect in every way except the dinner plates were very dirty in some cases they still had food on them from the previous diner, it was annoying because it's such a simple thing to get right and it let down an otherwise excellent restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2014
2  Thank Maryjane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Got to our room at 11.30pm it wasn't cleaned from the last person that had been in , fridge dirty bathroom was full of someone else's hair , floors needed a mop, pigeons poo all over balcony reception apologised and cleaner was there 1st thing to clean and to be honest it was spotless when we came back to it, our room was overlooking one of the pools , see pictures pool was dirty and unkept pool cleaner thought it was good using a hose pipe even the white wall going room was dirty .other pool was very nice but only been put in 6 weeks ago so it would be,
found the staff very rude on reception but Carlos and a Spanish man that works nights very tall with glasses on reception was the best and very helpfull
food was very basic and flys and birds were flying over in the hotel restaurant food wasn't covered, bacon was cooked underneath and the scramble egg was missing egg,
WEEKENDS... the Spanish arrive there rude very rude and the staff go out of there way for them, we felt like a second rate citizen better food was put on for them , they take all the sun loungers , and please dnt play water polo because there init to win it, I seen people with bruising all over ....
sunloungers you have to there at around 6 to get one 79per cent of the are broke,,, when we was there a man got a chair and took it to his sun lounger and a manager told him to put it back or he was getting security, heard people complaining that tiles have fallen off in the bathroom and missed couple of kids in the bath,
plus theres not much to do around there, no beach with loungers it a muddy black beach
this hotel isn't 3 star it been updating .. the darts game is good the girl from the animation team couldn't add up or speak much English so game was pointless, kids disco is 70 music's and karaoke was a vertical Dj ....please don't waste your money,,, seen peoples over reviews saying there a aldi up road, sorry but I am not lying because it running 6 weeks behind completion date

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Back from a 2 week holiday here and if honest the only grumble we have is the adult entertainment is very poor. If you have young kids then this place is ideal as there are kids clubs through day and mini disco at night. For the adults there were 4 activities through each day which could be OK if it wasn't for families thinking that they were the entertainment's comitee. Entertainment at night consisted of an awards ceremony for the winners of the days activities (which some people loved a little too much). Food itself was good but maybe a bit repetitive. Rooms lovely and cleaners were very good with fresh towels every day and sheets every second. Seen lots of negative on here about hotel about various things from cups and plates lying about pool but that's down to people not putting their rubbish in bins which are a plenty round pool. Peoples ignorance and disrespect should not be taken into account while reviewing this hotel as some people have. In all a good stay and would go back

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Flymo1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our 5th time to this hotel & will be back again next june , the staff are great , the evening meal was a fantastic selection every nite from fish to salad & lamb , beef , you cannot be stuck for choice , dont listen to any bad reviews about this hotel it has to be the best 3* in tenerife , well done to all the staff , keep up the good work see you next june

Room tip: We have had room 426 the last 4 yrs , also a new shower since last year , no problems
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank postmandave13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews