We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We got back from the hotel yesterday after staying for 10 days , it was our first package/all inclusive holiday for myself , 18 year old son and 10 year old daughter. Our room was basic but perfectly adequate , we only slept there and spent most of the holiday enjoying Tenerife....the room was cleaned regular to a good standard and fresh towels supplied when needed.

This was my first experience of all inclusive and I was pleasantly surprised, every night their was a good choice of fish and meat dishes, I agree with earlier reviews that some of the plates where not fully clean but always found clean one without any issues.

The staff are always friendly and work very hard for long hours with a smile for the guests, we was welcomed into the restaurant every visit by the manager who guided us towards a table, we all tried the , goat, rabbit, pork, chicken and fish dishes some we liked some we didn't but that's a personal choice not down to quality.

The evening entertainment was aimed at families with children and was quite good for a 3 * hotel , we often wandered into town early in the evening for a few drinks then returned later for the 'main' entertainment.

We never had any major issues with , pigeons , cockroaches , gangs of teenagers throwing tables in the pool , rude staff or bad behaviour.

The 2 drink rule makes sense and speeds up the wait for drinks , as said early the staff work very hard and always have a hola or gracias when serving drinks , plastic glasses are a must with a pool and children , I didn't need one but some told me you can get a family pass to allow 4 drinks at a time.

We had great days out whale watching from Los gigantes , Siam parque and Loro parque...the local towns are an easy 15 mins walk in either direction ...and got the bus to the market at Los Cristianos

All in all a really enjoyable relaxing 10 days holiday .....thanks to the hard working staff ....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Herald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 3,643 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

We went to Tenerife for a weeek and we stayed at this hotel. Good basic services and facilities. The food was very nice, specially at Morocollo Restaurat which is free for "all inclusive" clients. The staff were so friendly and really helpful. The room was nice and comfortable. The area was nice although we had to move everywhere by car. We rented the car directly from the hotel, the price was very good and the staff at the rent a car also helpful and gentle. .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank NEGAR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

When we arrived check in was quick, the front desk always has atleast 2 people there, so you are never waiting long. Very pleasant and happy to help.
Our room was very nice, the bedroom is in a seperate room to your living space making the rooms very big. As a female i was slightly disappointed there was no bath but the shower was powerful enough, theres no door on the shower so the floor does get very wet but drys quickly in the heat.
Me and my partner are not fussy eaters but we really struggled on the all inclusive basis. 80% are fish dishes. If you speak to every british person they will tell you. Everyone ended up going to the resturant around the corner its cheap enough! The snack bar in the afternoon serves good food like chips and burgers, these started at 11am all day which was always full. Drinks were great and they didnt scrimp on the alcohol.
There is no entertainment during the week, there are singers thursday, friday, saturday which were quite good but there are loads of people to speak to so we werent bothered
The staff are not friendly, they dont say hello and dont want to speak. If your english they dont even look at you. This didnt bother us because it is a 90% british hotel and everyone is friendly and will speak for ours as a couple we were never on our own and we have made friends for life.
Would i go back again? Yes i would, the location, the cleanliness, the people staying there makes everything worthwhile, BUT i would go half board. The breakfast is fantastic we could fault it but the evening meal was sometimes a let down and we struggled to eat.
Dont let really negative reviews put you off because its not all bad. My is accurate as i come home yesterday. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shefali1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Tamaimo and have to say it was a pleasant experience. Food was good, apart from Sundays when we couldn't find anything we liked apart from the salad bar (and we are not fussy eaters). The rooms are good and clean, linen and towels changed regularly. Air con included, as is a ceiling fan which is ample. The staff are fabulous, work so hard and very long hours. I have to say, we were disappointed in the Italian restaurant, thought there would have been much more choice.
The main problem we had was with the amount of children, as we are six adults we found it very noisy and the children out of control. There were teenagers throwing the little tables from round the pool into the pool in the evenings, and a couple of times kids rang our door bell and ran away. There are also a lot of children jumping into the pool where adults are swimming and just missing their heads. This of course is not the hotels fault.
There are not a lot of beds or parasols, especially as many guests are all inclusive; the hotel is not big enough for this option as many people stay by the pool. You do need to be down at 7am if you want sunbeds and parasols!
The entertainment during the day is there, but it could be improved greatly. You don't know what games are taking place, at what time or where; and on the off chance that you do join in, they are completely taken over by headstrong teenage boys.
On the plus side, the trips to Siam Park, Loro Parque and Mount Teide are well worth it. Make sure you get the fast pass at Siam Park, otherwise you won't get round all the rides as the queues are horrific! The rides are well worth the extra money.
Overall, a good holiday but I don't think we will be visiting again. Good hotel, just needs a few tweaks!

Room Tip: 4th floor, away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Went with my boyfriend for a week in the middle of August. We have no children and just wanted a break in the sun. For £550 each we got a week's stay with flights in this hotel. Ignore all reviews that are negative - we had a fantastic time. Plenty of food choices and always replenished regularly so you know it is fresh. Balcony and apartment clean and towels and bedding fresh every day. If you don't like children and want a 5* hotel then don't pay less than £600 each in the school holidays. Would highly recommend in all areas.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 week all inclusive. Wasn't sure what to expect after reading reviews, but can honestly say I was worrying about nothing. It's a 3* hotel, you pay for 3* and you get 3*. Food was great, plenty of choice. Choice of drinks was great, people moaned it was in small plastic cups.....they can't exactly give you a pint in a glass when you are sat by a swimming pool with children running about?! I don't know what some people expect? If you want 5* then pay for it. It's in a lovely quiet area, with a nice couple of bars including Route 66 playing live music every night. My only criticism is the entertainment in the evenings could be better, apart from that it was a great week and would stay again ☺

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
7  Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

After not having a holiday abroad for 2 ½ years we booked 7 nights all inclusive after reading the reviews and ignoring the bad ones as suggested by other reviews first impressions was the hotel looked clean and tidy , the room was well equipped and again very clean. We arrived around 10 pm the first night and the following morning went to book in to the onsite restaurant which was fully booked for the duration of our stay so we couldn’t get in, but got talking to people who had got in twice. Te problem in my opinion is they take paying guests from the self catering section over all inclusive guests

We went down to breakfast on the first day and were quite surprised bacon, sausage 3 types of eggs, pastries croissants, cereals and fruit. unfortunately the food went downhill from there we are not fussy eaters, but with selections like goat , rabbit portions in some sort of liquid rice with lumps of fish in battered dog fish we found it hard to find something to select .
As it is self service a lot of the food has been slopped around and doesn’t look that appealing anyway.
There is plenty of salad, bread and some cheese or salami type meat to eat but you can only eat so much salad. We ended eating out 4 out of 7 nights in local bars very cheap around 40 Euros for 4 and very good food would consider self catering next time
The sun bed situation is crazy you need to get down for around 7am to get a parasol and queue for the beds to be unchained then lift them down and carry into position and lay them out yourself great if you have a dodgy back like me. There are no way enough beds or chairs as people end up lying on the grass which is watered every morning so your towels get filthy

The pool area is hosed down every morning but any bits of food from the day before go down the drains and you quite often get a nasty drain smell around the pool
The two drink policy is ridiculous as we are a family of 4 and two of us had to go up at a time and the queues are sometimes quite big
The entertainment not that good for elder children mine are 16 and 14 and again not enough chairs and tables to sit and watch
I heard some guests had complained about the food and there rep had transferred there booking to self catering and they could clamed back the cost of the all inclusive when they got back. the food here has really put me off going all inclusive again we could have got the same holiday self catering for £ 1300 cheaper and judging by the cost of local food would have still saved a few hundred pounds if we have eat out every day
make up your own mind if its for you

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 2 in Playa de la Arena
2,366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 9 in Puerto de Santiago
423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
Apartamentos Poblado Marinero
#3 of 3 in Los Gigantes
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 9 in Puerto de Santiago
5,657 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#2 of 2 in Playa de la Arena
796 reviews
5.6 mi away
Las Terrazas de Abama
Las Terrazas de Abama
#6 of 8 in Guia de Isora
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Tamaimo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: £34 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing