We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but fab spot.”
Review of Dragos Del Sur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dragos Del Sur
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great sea view. Well positoned for everything. Good size apartments though a bit odd and very basic if self catering...no oven just a small microwave. A lack of storage too for your clothes .we lived out of suitcases. Building work going on which no one was made aware of! Very noisey at times and very dusty.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jellytot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

To cut a long story short I've got 7 nyts left in this hell whole..
Food stops serving early bt we're not allowed to order food, the pool shuts at 6pm regardless of the season.. The staff are very nice except the manager is VERY power hungry and walks around like she's got a chip on her shoulder.. Cut it short, it's not central & very boring, u will spend all ur money travelling to a different destination and to top it the manager is so so horrible to anyone who isn't English.. But as a whole tenerife is nice it's just this hotel that isn't.. Sorry guys :,(

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reallymatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin P, Director Comercial at Dragos Del Sur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014
Google Translation

Hola Buenos días.
Siento mucho su mala impresión hacia nosotros, no entiendo cuando dice que la piscina esta cerrada a las 18,00 h. no es cierto, la piscina termina el servicio de Socorrista a las 18,00 h. como en todas las playas y piscina habitualmente, cualquiera puede bañarse posterior a esta horario solo que no habrá socorrista, si es verdad que no se puede durante la noche por motivos de seguridad.
La comida es correcta abundante y variada, y esto se puede constatar con las opiniones de otros viajeros.
NO se que problema ha tenido usted con el Director del Hotel, pero le diré que es una persona correcta, amable y hace su trabajo lo mejor que puede, y en algunas ocasiones puede tomar alguna decisiones que no pueden gustar y siempre pensando en mejorar, creemos que las normas son para implantarlas con el fin de mejorarlo todo.
El Director no tiene ningún problema con que los Clientes sean Ingleses o Cualquier otra nacionalidad, nosotros somos un complejo de Apartamentos que estamos siempre agradecidos a todos los Clientes que nos visiten y por lo tanto cuantas mas nacionalidades mejor para todos.
Siento mucho que haya expresado esta opinión incorrecta de nuestros Apartamentos, trabajamos diariamente para mejor, lo estamos consiguiendo y para este fin hay que tomar decisiones que quizás no gusten, pero de cara al Cliente son positivas, nuestro trabajo es trabajar para que todo persona que nos visite se vaya con una impresión satisfactoria de nosotros y nuestro servicio.
Un Cordial saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

hi folks
just to tell you about the dragos,it says as exactly as it says on the tin nothing to fancy,no hassle
children proof,dining room there if you want it,all staff helpful and polite
we are going back again this coming Friday,we go 3/4 times a year
if you go you will enjoy.

Room Tip: get the balcony facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabulous hotel,could not fault it.Excellent dining room buffet meals and the best deserts I have ever had.
The rooms are lovely,large living-room and bedroom,large bathroom. The best view to wake up to, I guess we had one one the best rooms in the hotel with a stunning sea view. The only minor fault I'd say was the beds were not so comfortable also there was not enough sheets for all the three of us which was still okay due to the hot weather.
The pool was large enough,plenty of sun beds,and very clean everywhere.
Nearest beach only less than 5 minutes away.
The staff were very lovely and friendly even-though some of them did not speak English but still could communicate perfectly.
Overall Excellent hotel for the value

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Artima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Nice affordable accommodation. Comfortable but without thrills. Friendly helpful staff, and a great location. Just returned from a week here and would recommend this to anyone. Room was comfortable and clean and the air con. worked well. We had a room on the 7th floor and the view was perfect. Only down side was a lack of English TV and the sofa bed was uncomfortable to sit on for any length of time. Breakfast was passable and plentiful, but I can't comment on the lunch and dinner menus as we ate out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taxi1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The room is quite big and confortable, but a bit old style.
The food is ok.
The swimming pool is dark and small, but the hotel it is just 4 minutes walking to playa de la arena, so it is not a big problem!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chemaesmucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed in this apartement hotel for a week and would come back. Our spacious flat was spotless clean and even though facing the road you could hardly hear any traffic noise during the night. The beds were firm but the furniture in the livingroom merely ok. I would have appreciated dish brush and dishwashing liquid as we used the kitchenette every day. Also a coffee maker and a water boiler should be a basic equipment in every apartment so that there would be no need to fetch it from other flats.

Puerto de Santiago is smallish and quiet, and we walked each day to either Los Gigantes or La Arena. All in all Dragos del Sur is good value for money and we would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReissuNiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.7 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragos Del Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragos Del Sur

Address: Avenida Maritima S/N | Puerto de Santiago, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: £40 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragos Del Sur 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, comfortable apartments all outdoor terrace and magnificent sea views, equipped with kitchen and utensils, independent air conditioning, bathroom, furnished 1 and 2 separate bedrooms, safe with charge in all apartments, laundry pay phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dragos Del Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dragos Del Sur Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Dragos Del Sur Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing