We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had previously stayed at his hotel in 2008 as a half board option, So when booking a family holiday this year we decided to go again.
We stayed a week all inclusive and had a fab time!

Upon arrival check in was quick, we were told where the restraunt was as there was only 30mins left at dinner, given our room keys and off we went.

The food was fine, normal buffet style breakfast which everyone ate from. Lunch and dinner also buffet style and had something for everyone ( and we have 2 fussy eaters).

Drinks were included as part of the deal and always got served with a smile.

Even have a snack menu at the pool bar if you wanted something light and mini tubs of ice cream included as part of the all inclusive.

The rooms are dated looking but i only used it for sleeping and getting washed/dressed. Cleaned on a daily basis (except sundays, got to have a day off) towels changed every day, i actually told them to do it every other day to stop less work for them.

It also happened to be my birthday whilst out there and the hotel gave a birthday gift to me of a free bottle of bubbly (sparkling wine, but not complaining as they didnt have too).

Short walk to the beach and local shops/bars if you fancy it and pleanty of bus stops about if you want to travel else where.

All in all we had a great holiday and would come back again, and the staff were fab, even helping teach my 3yr old daughter some basic spanish.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank livelife100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just returned from a holiday at this hotel, after reading some of the reviews we were a little apprehensive, we needn't have been!!!. The staff were friendly & helpful, the hotel is clean, rooms are nice & towels & bedding changed every day. The food was lovely, always hot & plenty of choice. We really enjoyed the Chinese night. We will certainly return in the future. The area in general is lovely & you feel safe walking around at night, some good bars close by, & would recommend the boat trip to see the whales & dolphins. Overall excellent value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Devonmaid749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Recently visited with friends for a relaxed holiday. For what we paid the hotel was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. Found all the food lovely with excellent choice and it was all very fresh and replenished constantly. Drinks were good and not as restricted as I have found with other all inclusive hotels. The pool was nice and the beach lovely plus only 5 minutes walk away. It is a quiet area which is what we wanted. For entertainment there are local bars and a band named 'old dogs new tricks' who play regularly were fantastic. The harbour is close too so we took advantage of that and went on an amazing boat trip. We saw whales, dolphins and got to get off at a bay to snorkel. Food and drink served on board. Great experience. I could find negatives with the hotel but for what we paid it really was good value for money.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
7  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was nice and Marcos from the bar was the best. He makes your holiday better. The rooms are not soo big. Food is good and you have a lot of choices. The hotel is really far from the aeroport but Marcos and Virginia make s you feel better.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaudya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Regardless cheap price when you get crap for your money does it worth it? Stayed for a few days, as we traveled by car, so we came to hotel only to sleep. If you plan your holiday, definitely search for something better. Food like in cantine.. eatable but nothing special. Coffee is crap both in restaurant and bar. Rooms one the 1st floor is like dungeon (forget about sea view). Sole entrance from the pool side (a bit stupid), some kind of small insects in the room, no free 220v sockets. Too much chlorine smell from the pool. If you get smoking neighbours, prepare to be a passive smoker. Wi-fi is free in lobby but sometimes doesn't work. Took a coffee in the hall bar - menu says 1.40e, in fact the bill was 1.59e + IGIC 7% (local VAT) = 1.70e. Sure, 0.30e doesn't matter much.. but the fact that they cheat customers is disgusting.

Room Tip: definitely avoid 1st floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and 3 others stayed at the hotel for 7 nights and overall feel it was brilliant value for money. The rooms were basic but clean, they are what you would expect for the price. You get a double bed, a dressing table (but no mirror in our room) bed side tables and lamps and a fan, a TV and a bathroom. The room wasn't perfect but we didn't go on holiday to stay in the room all the time, probably could do with a new lock on the door. The patio area was nice and shaded with table and chairs. The maid came most days and changed towels a few times and bedding once, the maids were friendly, but on our first day the maid left our door unlocked! The pool is smaller than we expected but was actually big enough. There is a lifeguard on most of the time, sun beds and loungers are put out in the mornings and also some umbrellas. The umbrellas were actually quite tatty. The facilities of the hotel were good, there is wi fi in the lobby area but it's quite temperamental especially when it's busy, the bar for night entertainment was good but just not many tables. The restaurant was nice and was always clean. We went all inclusive and it was defiantly worth it. Breakfast was good, as a vegan I was pleasantly surprised how many options there were. There was a good variety of breakfast food, the bread was nice and fresh and food was always hot, food never ran out and was replaced regularly. I was told the sausages weren't very nice though. Lunch was good as well, again lots of fresh bread, salad, fruit, rice and meat meals, chips and potatoes. You can get wine, lager, pop and water at lunch but not coffee or tea. There is coffee on the pool bar but it's not very nice. The evening meal again was good always hot, lots of variety and replaced often. The hospitality staff were brilliant, always polite and clearing tables quickly. Javier on the pool bar was always friendly and made great drinks. Virginia from entertainment was lovely, always friendly and chatty and fluent in so many languages. The night time entertainment was pretty good, the snake show was the best. The drinks from the bar in the evening were small but vodka and gin drinks were always strong defiantly not watered down, the bar staff are not strict on how many drinks you can get so you get value for money! But some of the glasses could do with replacing. Overall there were a few negatives but I would recommend staying here. if your looking for a nice hotel that is quiet, clean and safe then Bahia flamingo is for you! The area Playa De La Arena that it is located is quiet with not a great deal to do, if your looking for a holiday where there's loads of different places you need to stay in las Americas. Despite that we walked to Los Gigantes twice which was quite a long walkbut well worth it we also got the bus to las Americas which was an hours drive for €4 each.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachGary12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms were a disaster in terms of comfort. When it was hot, no chance for air flow. Plus the quality of furniture etc. feel quite cheap. Looks nicer in internet, but in reality you regret spending some more money on something really better. Felt like a holiday factory, instead of real holiday. Spanish cusine is brilliant, but you will never expirence that in BF. Every type of food contained so much fat and tasted... well, no taste at all. Luckily, Tenerife is a great island, and that is the reason I still have some good memories.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wood515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,164 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,245 reviews
1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
204 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing